We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Inn by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Went out to Pismo for the weekend and had a nice stay at this inn. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was small but cozy. The location was right by the beach so it took us all of 60 seconds to walk there. You are also close enough to walk to the pier and the area with most of the restaurants. I'll admit its not a Marriott or such, more like a motel, but for what we expected it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Beerbub,
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are glad you were easily able to enjoy everything Pismo Beach has to offer. It is nice being able to walk to everything in the area. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Best wishes to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stopped here for one night during a tour of California. You can't get any closer to the beach which is great and the pool looked nice although it was too cold to use it.
The room was basic but quite comfortable and the reception staff were very friendly. The free coffee, tea, cookies and muffins were very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TogComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear TogComo,
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you were able to stay at our hotel during your tour of California and enjoyed our many great features. We do our best to provide excellent customer service and amenities, so it is very nice to be appreciated. We wish you all the best on your travels and do hope we get to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

On arrival the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful as my wife has hip problems we were given a room on the ground floor and we could park the car right outside the room. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a nice size pool protected from any wind which blows from the sea. The room we had was in need of some TLC but the hotel was being improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonSyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear RonSyson,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We always do everything we can to accommodate our guests, so it was our pleasure to do whatever we could to allow your wife easier access to the room. We are always working on improving and have recently been putting several updates into the property. We hope we get to see you again soon. Say hi to your lovely wife for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed mid-week, 4/23-4/25. We were taking our dog on vacation with us for the first time and we booked this hotel primarily based on its pet policy. We were really surprised! We've stayed in non-pet friendly hotels that were dirtier and more run down than Edgewater. The entire property was very clean, and had lots of ongoing maintenance visible, like painting sidewalks and a whole wing getting a facelift. Not a cigarette butt to be seen anywhere. There was plenty of parking. The designated dog-poopin' area was lush with grass and we never saw any left-behind dog bombs. The room itself was also very clean with a newer air conditioning system that was quiet and worked well. We never heard our neighbors other than when they slammed the door, and the hotel itself seemed to be occupied a quieter crowd. No teens or twenty-somethings raging in the parking lot. Beds were more comfortable than most.

The Lobby was clean, not dated and there was always someone at the desk with a smile and an eagerness to help. They hooked us up with a list of dog friendly restaurants as well.

There are stairs directly in front of the hotel that lead to a beautiful beach where walking is wonderful and dogs are allowed. Everything is a super easy walk from the hotel, including some great restaurants for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, with downtown and the pier accessible from the street or the beach.

We would definitely stay here again, with or without the dog.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms starting at x26-x39 (126, 226, 326, etc...) as they have the dead on Ocean View, an...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear GCom,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed all of our improvements with the property, amenities, and the overall atmosphere. We work very hard and it is so great to get acknowledgment for our efforts. We can’t wait to see you the next time you are in the area. Best to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I am 20 years old and have stayed at the edgewater inn a couple times and me and my boyfriend loved it. so we booked a family stay her on april 18th 2014 when I get there and go to check in they told me I have to be 21 to stay there that they need someone who is 21 to show them there id. Get this I have stayed there a couple times before and NEVER DID THEY EVER MENTION THAT! so I get my boyfriend and then they tell me my whole party has to be 21! can you believe that. I had a 2 year old daughter in the car and everyone else was 18 and above and they told me I could not stay there. it is easter weekend and how the heck am I supposed to find a hotel for everybody. They ended up letting me stay because I told them I stayed there a couple times and to pull up the records. They obviously do not no how to run there hotel and should mention to customers there regulation to stay there. I would not recommened this hotel. There staff is rude aLL though the view is great but I rather stay somewhere else where they are not going to tell you your family cant stay there when you go to check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Kaylen94,
Thank you for writing a review. We do have a strict 21 and older policy. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, your friends, and your 2 year old daughter. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My last review I wasn't sure if I would be back. But family members love it here so decided I would give it a try again. I was not disappointed in the hotel or the staff. My only problem was there was a motorcycle get together and they took over the hotel parking lot and the adjacent hotel. They were rowdy, loud and the motorcycles were just obnoxious. They kept setting off the alarm on a pickup truck over and over. It didn't not make for a very peaceful vacation with the noise of the motorcycles or the car alarms. Other than that our stay was great. We needed a room change after our second night and they accommodated us very well. Muffins, juice and coffee in the lobby every morning which made for a nice little snack to start the day. They have greatly improved the doggie potty area, very much appreciated. Thank you for that. Edgewater has one of the hardest workers on their staff...We didn't get his name but always saw him working. He was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with him whenever we saw him, which was often. He seemed like the Energizer Bunny....he just kept going and going. In the conversations we had with him he mentioned moving to the coast from Oregon. Edgewater you need to know what a fine hard working man you have in your employ. We will be back and hope to soon...we will just ask first if there will be any obnoxious motorcycle clubs staying at the same time. We will pick another date to avoid them for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shell1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Shell1965,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! The Harley rally only happens once a year in Pismo, but we are sorry you it was going on while you were here. We want you to be able to relax and enjoy your time here. We do have amazing staff members and we really appreciate all of their hard work. We know exactly which staff member you are talking about and we will be sure to pass on our appreciation. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I love staying at Edgewater, it is our go to place. This weekend was not very relaxing, the entire area was taken over by motorcycles, apparently there was some sort event. I have nothing against motorcycles but they are so loud and the 2 days so far was totally disrupted by the noise, not to mention all the car alarms being set off constantly. Of course next stay we will make sure to ask if there is a Harley event! Lesson learned...will ask next time be before we make reservations! This was not very relaxing or peaceful!!!

Room Tip: No fitness room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterInnSuites, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Alice P,
Thank you for your review. We love that we are your “go to place”. We apologize for the noise from the Harley event. It is a once a year event in Pismo, so you shouldn’t have to worry about it the next time you come out. We want you to be able to relax while you’re here. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
2.9 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2541
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £77 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing