We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here recently for 2 nights whilst driving up the California coast. We thought that this motel was really good value for money (apart from having to pay for wifi). Clean, spacious rooms. Swimming pool. Free coffee. Easy walking distance togrover beach which is lovely. A 3 minute drive/30 min walk to downtown pismo. Large mall next door. I would highly recommend this budget motel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ouiser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Did not get adjoining rooms as asked. My family was seperated. No soap in the bathroom had to ask for it. Lucky I brought my own shampoo & conditioner. Tv was a 2000 version of a 19" magnavox. Just fyi if your just looking for a place to shower & sleep its awesome. But if you're looking to spend any amount of time in the room go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blonde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, the room on first inspection was what we expected, basic and clean, as much as we could expect for what we paid. We arrived late afternoon, so we quickly dropped our bags and made our way to the beach to watch what was an AMAZING sunset. After drinks and dinner we returned late and had a few more drinks in our room. So when we actually got to sleep it was rather late, this is when I realised how dreadful the bed was! My side dipped really bad, it was knackerd!!! I couldn't sleep all night.
In the morning I told the receptionist, but all she replied with was "you should have told us and we could have moved you". 1am isn't really a good time to move rooms though!!
I just think that even though its a budget motel, decent beds should be a basic necessity!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kateasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were very dissatisfied with the management of this Motel 6. Our large group of military motorcycle riders had a 2 night reservation on Fri., Mar. 22nd and Sat., Mar. 23rd. We arrived to the motel a little after 2 pm and we periodically were visited (starting at 3 pm) by hotel staff that was sent by the General Manager throughout our entire stay to inform us that we could not stand out in the parking lot talking amongst ourselves, we could not use the desk chairs from our rooms to sit on outside of our rooms, and the cops were called on numerous times without warrant. Each time we complied with the motel staff's request to stop doing whatever it was.

College students and another large group of patrons on the other side of the motel were partying and making havoc. However, our entire group was blamed for disturbing their hotel patrons and we were kicked out of the motel on Sat., Mar. 23rd. There were several patrons that were checking out on Saturday and not involved with us that were shocked that we were being kicked out of the motel. These patrons told us they heard nothing from us and it was the others that caused problems during the night of Friday, March 22, 2013. Even the cops that made several visits that were called out by the motel staff, stated they were called out for noise complaints but heard nothing when they were out. Several of us from our group were in bed asleep before 11 pm and we were shocked that we were kicked out of this motel for sleeping.

On the hotel experience itself, the walls are paper thin. You could hear your spouse as they were in the restroom inside our own room. I have to say the water pressure was awesome (compared to other hotels that we stayed at) and it seemed this motel had a water softener, which was great for my hair. The shower was a bit small, since it's a corner stall, but it was doable.

We even received a survey asking for our comments about our stay that felt like a slap in our faces. Due to the discrimination from the Motel 6 General Manager, we are pursuing legal action.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veteran-Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for your negative experience and appreciate your bringing this issue to our attention. We kindly suggest that you contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to help us investigate this matter: 1-800-557-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The room was clean, cheap and not too far from the beach. We were also within walking distance to Denny's. If we were staying more than one night, I would have went somewhere else though. The room smelled badly of mold. I woke up with a sore throat and stuffy nose. Other than the smell, it wasn't too bad. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cloera11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We came on Saturday night. The place was totally crowded and it was very noisy around 6 pm. We were really afraid that we wouldn't get any sleep so we went first to get something to eat, then see some movies and came back late night expecting all the having loud parties and drinking. We were very surprised that everybody was quiet and calm.
The bed were really nice - firm.
The place is clean and you get what you pay for :)))) Just the walls are so thin, it seems like the're not there ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The service was friendly. The room was spartan but clean and refurbished. It. Was away from the roads so it was very quiet. This is your basic mole room but well worth it if you want to save a few $$$ Thenrkje is a Denny's next door with free wi-fi and a 10 percent discount for motel guests

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the roads to get quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Pismo Beach
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#23 of 29 in Pismo Beach
187 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
#20 of 29 in Pismo Beach
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pismo Beach

Address: 860 4th St, US 101 at the 4th Street exit, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3103
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pismo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Clam Capital of the Central Coast! Motel 6 Pismo Beach CA is 2 miles from Pismo Beach Pier. Area dining is within a mile. Visit Avila Valley Hot Springs 7 miles and Lopez Lake13 miles. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Motel Six Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Motel 6
Pismo Beach Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing