We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$108
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
742
441
190
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
441
190
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncomplimentary drinksthe cantinadrink ticketsevening drinksdog rundvd playersitting roomhot breakfastfree breakfastconvenient locationliving areaoutlet mallpool areaa great place to stayrooms are spaciousoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2007

Oxford Suites Is typically spanish, situated near a freeway, next to several restaurants and outlet stores, the hotel is clean, tidy, the rooms have 2 living areas, 1 is your bedroom and the other is your sitting quarters, you get free hot breakfasts every morning in the breakfast room, the only thing that let people down was the bar closed
early and they didnt have alot on stock but it was a great hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Emerge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

The rooms are large and clean. That is the end of the good review. The lady at the desk was snippy. The wireless connection did not work at the back of the hotel. The evening snacks looked like over cooked mush. The breakfast was not fresh--the scrambled eggs are pre-cooked and served from large trays. I should have taken photos of the food to post.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank visforvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPismobeach, Assistant General Manager at Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2007

First of all, I would like to apologize to the most recent reviewer on a less than satisfactory stay! If you read other reviews you will find that this experience is not what most guests receive at the Oxford Suites. I usually get nothing but compliments on my front desk. Our wireless works great, and I wish maintenance would have been called, that problem could have been fixed right away. The breakfast gets my most positive reviews. I check it regularly and I feel that sometimes when we do not offer what a guest specfically wants, people may view it in a negative light. Either way please be asured we take all guest comments very seriously. Guest input is what allows us to offer a more relaxing stay. We will redouble our efforts to always acheive that standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

This was a great place to stay while we visited family in the area. No beach views, but it's very clean, and the updated bedroom decor and good service made it a great value. The 2-room suite made all the difference for us since we were travelling with our infant son and had a ton of gear.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myfavemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

What a great place to stay, even if you have a pet. The rooms all have hardwood floors and their is a living room area with tv, wet bar, and fridge. The bedroom has a door separating the living room, so you can rest while someone wants to play on their laptop - wireless hook up is GREAT! Television in the bedroom area too. Tub leaked out water while bathing, but nothing too bad. They have a private dog area if you want to let your pet off it's leash, very green and trees all around too. The hotel has a small but very well equipped gym. They offer their guests a great breakfast each morning, and they have a small happy hour type of gathering in their bar area where they offer wine, beer, and sodas with lite eats. We stayed here twice while on our vacation and will return again...excellent comfort, clean rooms, comfy bed, excellent staff, and quiet.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Gizmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2007

Stayed overnight on our driving journey from SF to LA. Rooms were very comfortable and done in a pleasant contemporary decor. Evening reception, breakfast buffet, and pool are great/convenient amenities when you just want to recharge the batteries before getting back on the road the following day. Staff is courteous and helpful with restaurant recommendations/local sights. A great value at AAA price of $119 for king bed/suite.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank comfortplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews