We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OxFord suites- Pismo Beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OxFord suites- Pismo Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Hotel was clean, comfy and the staff great! The Breakfast however was terrible- so much so (pre-packaged scrambled egges, has browns that tasted like cardboard) that we ate at Denny's next door instead for a really good breakfast (even though we had to pay).

Hotel Property is nice and well kept- although not anywhere near a beach.

These two reasons are why we would NOT book here again

Room Tip: Good room, clean, comfy and well appointed with small fridge, microwave and coffe-maker (although a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    386
    160
    34
    36
See reviews for
552
424
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Booked in by a very friendly helpful and professional staff member (sorry I don't remember his name younger baldish guy with a lovely happy manner) Nice room, nice grounds, handy to the outlet mall. Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel was just "ok" There was some good though. The breakfast was good and the staff in the breakfast room were extremely friendly. They do have 2 flat screened TV's in the room. The pools were clean.
However, right when we walked in the room was dirty. We pulled the couch bed out for my son and there were clothes from the previous guest left in the bed (under garments) , which red flagged me that they do not clean well. There was food on the walls, hair on the bathroom floor and in tub.
The walls are so thin that we could hear detailed conversations from our neighbors on each night we stayed. Kept us up most of the nights.
I doubt we would ever stay here again.
I will say though that we traveled with another couple and their room was clean and couldn't hear the neighbors. Maybe it was the location of our room (238). However after staying for 4 days and not getting any sleep at all, I still doubt we would try it again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the pool and on 2nd floor away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Don't let the outside fool you. The grounds are awesome, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The concierge we had, Brian, went above and beyond. The room was amazing and clean. Seriously, just a top-notch hotel. Free drink coupons, free breakfast. To the staff at Oxford Suites: Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a destination wedding, and though you can tell the property is a little bit old, we would definitely stay there again! It was extremely busy the weekend we stayed, because half of the Central Valley was there, as well - it was loud in the courtyard, but once inside the room, it was not bothersome at all.

We enjoyed using our vouchers for drinks at the Cantina - most hotels/motels do not offer things like that - and they also had some appetizers available.

Breakfast was your typical, hot hotel breakfast - the morning we used our vouchers, they were serving bacon, scrambled eggs, hash browns, waffles, yogurt, applesauce and fruit. There were also several types of breads, muffins and bagels, as well as dry cereals. 3 types of juice, coffee and tea. Other than the breakfast room being crowded (but, what would you expect on a Sunday morning?), we had no complaints, and didn't leave hungry.

The front desk was pleasant, our room was clean, we got free drinks and breakfast, check in and out was easy - we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerochik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My boyfriend and I were staying during the week of the July 9-14. Brian the front desk agent was extremely helpful and kind and give us excellent service. Vinesa and Will were also very helpful and extremely pleasant and gave us a lot of options of things to do in the area. The best part of the experience was the full hot breakfast!! You can go up for 2nds or 3rds and the staff was very polite and courtesy! The evening reception was awesome as well, loved the free salad bar, soup, chips and salsa and the bartenders were very friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you request the 2nd floor because the pool area is always loud with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank free2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I chose this hotel because of the location, the cost (which was great considering it was 4th of July weekend), and because of the past experiences I have had @ this hotel. The rooms are immaculate. I enjoyed the fact that there is a living room with a fridge, a TV, DVD player, sink, coffee maker, and desk. The bedroom was clean and quiet. I was next to the pool and had easy access to the lobby and free happy hour drinks!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing