We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$341
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
742
440
190
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
440
190
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncomplimentary drinksthe cantinadrink ticketsevening drinksdog rundvd playersitting roomhot breakfastfree breakfastconvenient locationliving areaoutlet mallpool areaa great place to stayrooms are spaciousoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a great place to stay whether for business or pleasure. It offers a full breakfast and evening reception. It's an excellent value for the area. The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. I've stayed at several of the motels in the area and I always come back to Oxford.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you want to sleep in, ask for the courtyard or the back wings. They also offer semi-ocean view if you desire.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed at the Oxford Suites two times a year for the past 4 years. We stop to visit Mom on our way to and from Baja. Recently we got a dog and they are a dog friendly location. Front Desk staff has always been resourceful. Plus the drink coupons as well as the breakfast are an added bonus! We will be staying there again….

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BajaJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

As two experienced travelers we did not know what to expect when booking a dog-friendly, non-mainstream hotel in a small town…for under $100/night. From the moment we checked in we couldn't help but smile. The Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach has it figured out!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was very warm and welcoming.
The hotel room itself was spacious and clean. It had hardwood/laminate floors which are great for a dog-friendly hotel as it does not trap in dirt / odor.
The FREE breakfast had everything you need including eggs to order.
There was a even fenced in dog-run area!

We would highly recommend this hotel with or without your furry friend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Visiting my cousin for a week who lives in Grover Beach next door town...Needed a place to stay while here....Every thing you could possibly need...Clean neat southwestern motif...Staff ALL amazing and customer service seemed priority cant do enough for ya...Rooms spacious free breakfast off the charts not your run off the mill stuff way above... Jose,and dining room manager in dining room always smiling...I am an early riser and the 11-7 guy CJ always had the coffee ready to go,,,Helpful with things to see....The general manager should be proud of the folks working here...OOHH did I mention two free beers OR wine per night per guest along with a small soup and salad bar included....Whats left folks except another visit to this property or another Oxford Suites....Keep up the good work...Kudos....Jeffrey L Minnich Sr...Lehighton,Pa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffmJudyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed 1 night and couldn't have been more pleased! We were traveling with our 2 dachshunds and were concerned about how truely "pet friendly" this hotel was. We didn't need to worry. From the moment we arrived, we were treated very well. The staff was so friendly and helpful from the desk clerk (Will), to the bartender (Candice), to the bus boy (Jose)...even the grounds keepers! The room (a 2 room suite with a very comfy bed) was clean, which was a happy surprise since we knew we would be staying in a designated "pet" room. No dog odors! The proximity to a dog run and plenty of grassy areas was a real plus and the complimentarty traveling water bowl and dog bisquits was a bonus. We enjoyed the free beer/wine reception and breakfast. The free Wifi was great too since I could hook up our Roku and watch Netflix and surf the net on our iPad. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews