We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great hotel"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“"Great hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife & I recently stayed at this fine hotel on a trip to the coast for our 42nd anniversary.We were greatly impressed with our room and the fine staff,who were very accomodating & very friendly,we were made to feel at home. We have stayed at various motels in this area dating back several years and this has defitnitely been one of the best ! We also enjoyed that the Oxford is located near all the attractions surrounding Pismo Beach. We will surely be comming back to this hotel ! Last of all I want to say a big "thank you" to "Will" who checked us in & was very helpful & cordial to us & made us feel very welcomed,he is a class "A" gentleman !

Room Tip: "Rooms on the east side are easily accessible"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    387
    160
    34
    36
See reviews for
553
425
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LINCOLNSHIRE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Good hotel and safe area. Everything about the hotel is good. Did not use swimming pool as only there 1 night. Stayed in November 2013. Shopping complex just up the road. Excellent breakfast. Bar area really good and staff friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosemarieMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a great place to stay whether for business or pleasure. It offers a full breakfast and evening reception. It's an excellent value for the area. The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. I've stayed at several of the motels in the area and I always come back to Oxford.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you want to sleep in, ask for the courtyard or the back wings. They also o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed at the Oxford Suites two times a year for the past 4 years. We stop to visit Mom on our way to and from Baja. Recently we got a dog and they are a dog friendly location. Front Desk staff has always been resourceful. Plus the drink coupons as well as the breakfast are an added bonus! We will be staying there again….

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BajaJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

As two experienced travelers we did not know what to expect when booking a dog-friendly, non-mainstream hotel in a small town…for under $100/night. From the moment we checked in we couldn't help but smile. The Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach has it figured out!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was very warm and welcoming.
The hotel room itself was spacious and clean. It had hardwood/laminate floors which are great for a dog-friendly hotel as it does not trap in dirt / odor.
The FREE breakfast had everything you need including eggs to order.
There was a even fenced in dog-run area!

We would highly recommend this hotel with or without your furry friend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Visiting my cousin for a week who lives in Grover Beach next door town...Needed a place to stay while here....Every thing you could possibly need...Clean neat southwestern motif...Staff ALL amazing and customer service seemed priority cant do enough for ya...Rooms spacious free breakfast off the charts not your run off the mill stuff way above... Jose,and dining room manager in dining room always smiling...I am an early riser and the 11-7 guy CJ always had the coffee ready to go,,,Helpful with things to see....The general manager should be proud of the folks working here...OOHH did I mention two free beers OR wine per night per guest along with a small soup and salad bar included....Whats left folks except another visit to this property or another Oxford Suites....Keep up the good work...Kudos....Jeffrey L Minnich Sr...Lehighton,Pa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffmJudyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed 1 night and couldn't have been more pleased! We were traveling with our 2 dachshunds and were concerned about how truely "pet friendly" this hotel was. We didn't need to worry. From the moment we arrived, we were treated very well. The staff was so friendly and helpful from the desk clerk (Will), to the bartender (Candice), to the bus boy (Jose)...even the grounds keepers! The room (a 2 room suite with a very comfy bed) was clean, which was a happy surprise since we knew we would be staying in a designated "pet" room. No dog odors! The proximity to a dog run and plenty of grassy areas was a real plus and the complimentarty traveling water bowl and dog bisquits was a bonus. We enjoyed the free beer/wine reception and breakfast. The free Wifi was great too since I could hook up our Roku and watch Netflix and surf the net on our iPad. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing