We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast, suites, pool and free drinks for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing breakfast, suites, pool and free drinks for the price”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The service was excellent. The pool was very nice. The breakfast was amazing for the price. And the suites were large and very comfortable. Plus as a huge added bonus you get two free drinks each night that you stay at the bar area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    393
    167
    35
    37
See reviews for
570
436
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I went on this trip for my birthday. I am originally from slo so I kinda know what I was looking for. I stayed here and got two rooms for a great deal, even though this wasn't my first choice. Check in was a breeze. My room was upstairs in the far end of the property still nice and I kinda liked having less traffic. I didn't bring my dog but there is a very pet friendly vibe in a way that doesn't offend guests that aren't pet friendly. The bar was awesome at night the free drinks were a fun addition. The pool is well upkept, warm with a wading pool for the kiddies and a spa The breakfast was a good treat nothing fancy but lots of variety, though you don't get a lot of any one thing but my husband and our party enjoyed it. Staff is awesome and very helpful. Everyone says hi and I was asked each time if they could assist me.Next time this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love this hotel. Welcomed with a gift of a doggy bowl complete with water and dog bones. Will at the front desk is so helpful giving us driving directions, great places to eat. Breakfast and happy hour are wonderful, loved meeting other pet parents at the enclosed "potty park". Can't wait to go back with the grandkids.

Room Tip: Corner suites with beautiful courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SACRAMENTO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We've stayed here on two occasions. For the money, you can't beat this deal. Includes a comfortable bed, spacious rooms, free beer/wine in the evening and a free, decent breakfast (eggs, hash-browns, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, juice, coffee, etc). Perhaps even more impressive is how friendly and helpful the guest services are. Thank you Will, Jose and Candice. We'll be back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and thought this was a decent hotel. Clean, spacious, quiet-ish (we faced the main road so I had to put on my ear plugs to fall asleep).

The front desk was courteous, and helpful. We ordered a taxi to go downtown for dinner and it came very promptly and they made sure we got the cab. They also gave us drinks vouchers which was nice. The bar is very small and only serves a limited variety of alcohol.

You also get breakfast with the price of the room but once again, it's basic - some eggs, sausages, pancakes. Not too bad but we went to Denny's next door the next day. Can only handle rubber eggs so much I guess.

Overall, not bad, and will return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Favoloso_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When we showed up to our Room it smelled like Smoke pretty bad. We went to the front desk to get another room, but they didn't have any, so they sprayed some "Neutralizer" in the room.. It just smelled a little less like smoke, but still WAY TO STRONG TO SLEEP in. I opened the front and back door and let some air in, but it didn't help. I went to the front desk again, and they sent a guy to spray some Cinnamon air freshener in the room. Now it smelled like Cinnamon and Smoke. It was too smelly to stay in the room. I asked if they would call the Hilton on the other side of the freeway, they did. We Stayed in the Hilton.. only $20 more per night, but a MUCH, MUCH nicer room. Much cleaner, tile instead of stinky carpet.. Bigger room, better shower, etc.. The 2 rooms couldn't even compare. Oxford suites didn't even help pay for the room we got at the Hilton. Stay at the Hilton, it is So much nicer.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton across the Freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Our rooms are non-smoking but unfortunately, some guests don't feel the rules apply to them and thus create problems for others. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing