We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing spectacular, but it did the job” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
235 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular, but it did the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A low priced imitator of Embassy Suites and they are just that, but it was okay for the purpose. Room: two room suite (living room with a fold out couch, fridge and microwave. Bedroom with bathroom sink in the bedroom and bathroom off bedroom so if you have anyone sleeping on the fold out in the living room prepare to meet them up close and personal as they have to be in the bedroom to wash up at night and to shower or use the toilet anytime. Could be kind of awkward. Only mirror in the place is also in the bedroom so anyone "primping" has to be in the bedroom.
It was quiet.

Breakfast; very so-so, they advertise full hot breakfast, but like I said low priced imitator. You get whatever they are cooking for the day and you get served and it is on the "skinny" serving side unless you ask for more. The second day I was there it was biscuits and gravy. The biscuits were the size of a 50 cent piece and the young lady gave me one. I did ask for more and as nice as you please you gave me one more. The gravy was like soup broth and I don't think there was even a hint of sausage. There are toasters for muffins, bread, and bagels. It would be nice if the had either a bagel cutter or knife handy to cut them in half. Awkward. Three kinds of cereal and two kinds of juice. The eating area is small and was quite crowded.

Pool and spa: Seemed nice didn't use it.

Night time manager's reception: Two drink coupons for beer or wine and nightly snacks. Two nights I was there....green salad and come Costco strip chips w/salsa.

Kudos: The front desk people were very nice. Candace (sp) the bartender was super. Great personality, smile and inviting.

I was in the Central Coast during a busy time. SLO Marathon, Santa Maria Strawberry Festival and other things so rooms were at a premium. I actually booked this direct and got a much better deal than on their website or other travel sites.

Very easy on and off Highway 101.

Would I stay here again? Yes, maybe, but would arrange to eat breakfast at the Denny's next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StonecreekArabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    387
    160
    34
    36
See reviews for
553
425
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Thank you, the suite was wonderful. Food was excellent!! Close to the beach. The rooms were nice and big. No long line at buffet they were real close to the rooms. The staff was great, Christine done a wonderful job, thanks Christine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Found this hotel via hotels.com and it was great, family friendly, clean, nice suites, loved the little extras, free wine or beer every night except for Sunday during happy hour, mints in the room, breakfast each morning was very good. Loved the in room refrig, microwave, and no little shampoo bottles, they where large plumb bottles! Staff was very friendly especially the front desk staff and the breakfast help. Wish I would of caught his name. He was always smiling! My only negative I would say would be, I did not like having to get breakfast tickets daily and also the pool stated adults only after 9 pm and it was not enforced. Would of enjoyed quiet time in the hot tub with out the little kids. But I would stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed around the pool second floor and even there it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kendall m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I would have rated this hotel higher but the wait for breakfast was terrible.Long lines to eat breakfast and only one person serving. Also I like dogs but not in the area where i'm eating. People complained but nothing was done. The employees were friendly, rooms were clean and the the two free drinks at night were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimkerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A very nice clean hotel with reasonable rates. Good size all suites hotel with living room and bedroom. Nice furnishings and nice lobby. Breakfast was very tasty. The staff was very friendly. Dog friendly hotel with dog run. Good location. Five minute drive to the beach, fifteen minutes to Cal Poly State University, outlet mall a block away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaylalily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Check in was quick although there was a queue! The room was more like a suite, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The location of Oxford Suites was about a 5-10 minute drive to the beach which wasn't bad. We got a soup and 2 alcoholic drinks upon arrival which was a nice touch. Breakfast was also good with a variety of hot and cold items to try. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The service was excellent. The pool was very nice. The breakfast was amazing for the price. And the suites were large and very comfortable. Plus as a huge added bonus you get two free drinks each night that you stay at the bar area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing