We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and very convienent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Were working our way up the coast and stopped for the night in Pismo Beach. Large 2 room suite, super comfy bed, friendly staff, good breakfast included in the rate and some free drink coupons upon arrival were an unexpected bonus! About 5 mins from the Pismo Beach pier and easy on and off the freeway. Would recommend any day!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,308 - 1,314 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

We went through Priceline and had hoped to get a place near the ocean. When we got to this hotel it was near the highway, but after a day of driving, what a pleasant surprise! Big rooms, great beds, clean and the continental breakfast is basically you being served like you are in a restaurant- what a bonus. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The afternoon meet and greet drink is a nice touch. We will be back. Don't let the look or location fool you, it is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We booked this rather last minute, but found the price right and the ammenities attractive. The reception drinks were a nice bonus after a long drive, they even let us take them to our room. The pool and spa were clean. I wish the spa was a little warmer.
The room was spacious and I thought it was nicely decorated. The bedroom smelled a little bit funny but we managed fine. Breakfast was very complete, not gourmet but buffet style and a nice variety. The TV in the bedroom was missing the remote and the power button was broken, the front desk said that they will be getting all LCD's soon the 2nd floor did not have the upgrade yet.
Our kids loved this place, it was close to the beach and shopping outlet, very close to San Luis Obispo too. We will consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roquemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We stayed here for two nights and found this hotel to be pretty good. The rooms were good size and very comfortable beds. Travelling with a small child, we appreciated the child's bed being the convertable counch in the lounge and a TV in each room - ahhh... peace at last! The price was very reasonable - but we were there in winter - and a Thurday/Friday. The hotel filled with teens on Friday night and we found ourselves between teens but the hotel immediately gave us a new room when we expressed a concern about the congregations on the stairs that we feared might party into the night - which they didn't - but we appreciated the immediate response and were relocated, no question, to a distant and peaceful room. Small bar fridge in room which always is useful for us. Clean bathroom with a bath. No faults here

The breakfast is buffet style and included in the tariff with vouchers. I could not recommend the powdered scrambled egg and the weak coffee, however on the 2nd day there was a different guy cooking and we ordered our eggs over easy and they were a vast improvement as were the fresh pancakes over the so-so french toast of the previous morning. Coffee was still thin but tolerable.

They also gave us free drinks vouchers for the evening and to be honest we passed on this on the first night but went on the 2nd and found the very attentive barman and the ambience very nice for a quiet free drink with nibbles provided. This, for us, was a bonus, although our child could not come in and waited for us, also with a free drink and a magazine within a close range - not optimal - but for desperate, isolated parents who rarely get out alone, it was a winner.

We enjoyed a diner down at Pismo, an old style place that did a fantastic burger.

We also drove to Arroyo Grande and had a fabulous Alaskan Reindeer sausage pizza, (even though I am not a big meat lover) and a nice beer at Klondikes Pizza in Bridge St and I would put this on a 'must do' list because we loved it. The decor and ambience was fantastic and we would definitely go back here again... if we were ever in this part of the world.

We shopped quite a bit at the handy outlet shops and got some fantastic deals there.

All in all, a good experience passing through...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthTraverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

This hotel is overall clean, with a very friendly staff.
The Managers nightly reception is OK. (No big deal). The breakfast is really good.
If you plan to stay here to rest, you must bring a good pair of earplugs, because the A/C-Furnace system is so outdated that when it turns on it
makes a horrendous turbine like noise that will prevent even the most
exhausted guest from falling sleep. The toiletry amenities provided in the rooms are not all of the same brand/company, which is very unsual for any hotel to do. The overall condition of this hotel is very outdated, Tv's as well as coffemakers in rooms are very old. I have recently stayed in less expensive hotels that have provided Flat screen Tv's, modern radios, and Keurig coffeemakers. In my opinion, too much $$ for the value.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecmagiclight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

On our road trip after leaving Hearst castle we decided to stop for the night along the way. After logging onto Hotwire and getting a really good rate, we arrived at Oxford suites. The lobby is most inviting and a basket of apples or other fruit is always offered. We were kept to wait quite a while at check in, but when we saw our room we were not disappoined. It was large, clean and had a lovely bathroom and kitchen area. We were given tokens for a drink at the bar, which we enjoyed. Breakfast was fantastic. One of the best we were offere over our month trip. The pool looked great but as we arrived late and left after breakfast we didn't get a chance to enjoy it. I would have gladly stsyed another night if time had allowed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieMIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Pros: Full breakfast had the best hash browns I've every tasted. There were some nice updates to room decor such as granite/marble countertops, lamps, bedding, bedroom furnishings. The price was good, but partially because they incorrectly gave us govt rate. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to partake. Room seemed very clean.

Cons: Bathrooms are still not updated - acoustic tile ceilings and old tile floors; Exterior is also very old; couch was worn and ratty. Hotel has some smoking rooms, and allows pets - which is good if you are a smoker or have pets, but not so good if you don't want to hear barking or smell smoke. The parking lot in back is a little scary - it backs to some kind of waterway, which also meant mosquitoes (I got 4 bites)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £86 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing