We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon in Pismo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We have stayed at Seacrest before and always enjoyed ourselves so we decided to stay there for our honeymoon. They have done a terrific remodel and the place looks wonderful. Thank you everyone for helping us find great places to visit while out there - especially Megan and Mike. This would have definately been a 5 star rating if we didn't have a billing mishap after we got home. Part our fault, part their fault, but it's to bad it happened. It seems there should be better systems in place to verify when you leave.
That said, the people were wonderful, the place was gorgeous and I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,013)
There are newer reviews for SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here overnight as a stop off point between LA and San Francisco. We did arrive slightly early but they had a room that was already free and allowed us to check in. Our room was a lovely size with absolutely amazing views. We were on the first floor almost above reception in the middle of the hotel and it was very beautiful. The room was clean with a fridge and microwave and the free smellies in the bathroom were actually very nice! The beach is a 2 minute walk down some steep steps behind the pool area and there are fantastic views of the sunset. Marie Callenders is the place to eat here which is in the car park and does have a delivery facility to the hotel - the pies are to die for and we actually had lunch and dinner here! The breakfast was decent, with a nice variety of cereals, breads etc and even mini peanut butter pots! There is free coffee in the lobby of the hotel and fresh cookies baked every afternoon for a naughty treat! There is also a drinks delivery facility where between certain times you can get half price drinks to your room. I think this was literally the only down side to our stay here as the guy who delivered our drinks took the money for them and then we had to pay again upon our leave! The cheeky man had taken the the whole lot as his tip! When we spoke to reception they did offer to look into it in order for us to get a refund but we decided to let it go. We would stay here again but will definitely remember that vital point!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We will be back!
The room and view we great . Everything was clean , all the team members were very attentive welcoming and helpful . Love the I Home in the room so I can dock my phone and play my Pandora music app. Everything was in working order and the sundry soaps we a nice touch .

Had a wonderful time at your Sea Crest Resort ; did the Art at Dark in downtown SLO, went to the wine / food tasting in Avila , took in some local flavors at Zorro’s Mexican and BBQ at MO’s, picked up some hot corn and a wonderful Olalla berry pie at that farm just outside Avila. We walked down to the beach, to the pier and had a beer.Overall we had a wonderful time!

Thansk you!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The oceanfront rooms have breathtaking views. I try to get here as much as I can to just relax to the sight and sounds of the ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WLC_Upland_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a first floor ocean view room and were very impressed with everything in this hotel. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean and comfy, and the breakfast had lots of variety and was well stocked. The outside areas for breakfast were very nice and although we didn't use the pool it looked great. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJDK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed in an oceanfront room and it was worth it. We slept with the sliding doors open and heard the waves during the night. The direct access to the beach was also nice. Overall, a great atmosphere for a beach vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marimily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The views from the hotel were breathtaking. The rooms are fresh and clean with a great decor. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40thbday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £120 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing