We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Terrific stay! Beautiful location, clean rooms, stunning view, perfect weather, and a few noisy kids in the pool at 7:30 am. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnDesVoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

The pictures on the SeaCrest Hotel website tell the truth: it is on a dramatic bluff overlooking the Pacific, it has a large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzis framed by towering palm trees, and the patio seating has gas heaters and cozy fire pits with views of the ocean. I recommend taking advantage of all of it – no resort fee required! There’s also no fitness center, spa or concierge, but that’s why the stunning setting is reasonably priced.

Our room was stylish and large enough to accommodate our belongings plus two dogs and their crates. Yes! The SeaCrest takes pets, and it's always a challenge to find a pet-friendly hotel that's clean, comfortable, with plenty of amenities. Much to our delight, the rooms seemed to be well insulated so that noise was not a problem. Our bed was very comfortable - not too soft and not too hard - just right. All rooms faced the ocean (most at an angle) and had patios or decks.

The included breakfast is simple and convenient, featuring cereal, muffins, waffle-station and hard-boiled eggs. For dinner, we visited a lively, traditional Italian restaurant in downtown Pismo which is a quaint seaside town. It’s a perfect stop when traveling down the CA coastline.

Please note that the stairwell down to the beach is not suitable for small children or anyone who isn't in good condition; the risers are high and irregular, and the wooden steps are slippery.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor, but still felt private due to the thick foliage around the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUZN3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here for one night on a roadtrip. Room was nice, clean and spacious. Would love to come back again in the summer as we visited in april.

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a beach view (if i could choose again).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corneelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just stayed here for the weekend while visiting family in San Luis Obispo.
I researched the varied Pismo hotels extensively, and despite one man's very negative review on here, I winded up choosing the Seacrest. Very glad I did.
Yes the Seacrest is a 3.5 star, no bell staff, spa, or fitness center, but it a WONDERFUL 3.5 star hotel, very fairly priced, with over 3 acres of public greenery, pool, hot tub, and lounges sprawled over cliffs above the Pacific. The hotel also has direct beach access which greatly adds to the Seacrest's appeal.
We upgraded to an ocean front king for a small fee, which was an excellent decision. Our room literally was one big ocean view, with a patio that led right into the common grounds just feet from the stairs to the beach. Resting, chatting, drinking, sleeping, etc. with the roar of the ocean, right outside, was amazing.
The rolling hills of the central coast above and just beyond the hotel were equally pleasing.
The hotel room was great; it's tastefully appointed mod-retro aesthetic worked with the Pismo vibe and the hotel's natural surroundings.
My only slight objection was our room's bathroom. I'm a bathroom snob, accustomed to 5 star eloquent bathrooms, so the Seacrest's clean but simple bathroom slightly underwhelmed me. It was fine, just not as great as everything else the hotel offered.
But the view, the spacious room, the very comfortable bed, the friendly fast service, the crazy CHEAP beer and wine (if you log into foursquare you get 1/2 off drinks - i'm talking $2 beer and $4 wine - delivered to your room until 10 ), I will undoubtedly be returning to the Seacrest.And in the very near future, I'm hoping.
So ignore the BS complaints here and just enjoy yourself under the stars, right above the Pacific Ocean. You'll be extremely glad you did.

Room Tip: Book an OceanFRONT room, or upgrade to one upon arrival. It's WAY worth it. You came for the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I've been on better hotels. The rooms was ok, but there was a very weird smell. We had a very small balcony, with two chairs. We could see a little bit of the beach, but mostly trees. The staff was not the greatest, and it took long in the reception. The breakfast was poor, and there was not tables available. The "foodcourt" was VERY small, and crowdy, so it was a bit hard to take the food. We was not here for long, thank god. There was not much to do in this area. We stayed here because we was going to Obispo and travelling through California.

Room Tip: If you like privacy, don't choose a room in the first floor, with ocean view. If you do, the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0rwegians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve and train accordingly. I am very sorry about the guestroom you were in. As you know, the views at the hotel are incredible so when you have a room without a great view, it can be frustrating. I apologize about the long time it took at the front desk to assist you. I am also sorry about the congestion of the continental breakfast. On nice days, we do have a lot of open terrace space.

I do hope you will consider staying with us again. There really is quite a bit to see and do in this area. I can help you next time you are here. Sincerely, Jamie Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We came here as a family of 4 and really enjoyed this hotel. The lay out is great overlooking the ocean. With the pool in the center of the lot and the rooms kind of built around it in a semi circle the property is lavish and tropical feeling. The guestrooms are spacious and clean. The kids really enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. They have a lot of stairs at the rear of the hotel that lead to the beach and although they are quite steep, once you reach the sand it makes it all worth it. Pismo is one of our favorite central coast cities and this is why... Thank you to the staff and grounds keepers, for being so welcoming and keeping the place so clean... We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLWDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A fantastic location on the cliff with a steep walk down to a beautiful beach. The hotel was clean and comfortable and fitted our buget. The pool and hot tub were welcome diversions for the children. If our road trip could have been longer we would have stayed another night. My only complaint was that the breakfast was not amazing and it was available in a very small room which got crowded, but at least we got a breakfast!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the seaview if your budget will allow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £114 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing