We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lamont is amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
June Lake, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lamont is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The entire staff was very friendly, but Lamont went over and above what was expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but a bit pricey. Breakfast was not great, just a continental breakfast. I thought for that price it could have at least had one of those waffle makers. The views are amazing, but we wished we had a balcony. Three jacuzzis are great so we weren't over crowded. We would love to go back, actually we didn't want to leave. Thank you to the staff for a great trip, and Lamont deserves a raise. He really made our trip extra nice with his attention to detail. Oh, and the warm cookies were a nice touch, too. The front desk guy I think his name is Alex, he was nice. And the curly haired chick at the front desk was nice too. They helped us pick good food. SeaCrest, out.

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    584
    144
    64
    38
See reviews for
624
830
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This would be a great place to take a family w/kids, but for a romantic spot...not so much. The hotel has done a pretty good job with the renovation. They were definitely on the right path with the "retro" direction to the design, but missed the mark by going a bit on the cheap in the rooms. The sound of the waves is drowned out by the heater, and we needed the heater last night - the room was frigid without it. Also, lots of noise from the pool area, and all the rooms face the pool (and the ocean) but the pool is open late. Lots of kids out still swimming when were already in bed. Breakfast is equivalent to what I get at any La Quinta, which is what I consider pretty budget. The good news is that you do have an awesome view, the rooms are pretty inexpensive and clean. If I had kids, I think this would be a great place to stay, but for a quiet evening w/my honey I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidimiller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We go to Pismo at least once a year. This is our favorite hotel. It has easy beach access with its staircase down the bluffs. The beach there isn't crowded, The staff is very friendly. The complementary breakfast makes for a easy morning. The pools and jacuzzi are nice, and there are tables to eat at and enjoy the view. It's a short walk to the pier and restaurants, but the small distance makes it very quiet.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbtraveler162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I got a great room rate for a full on ocean view room. The Hotel is on a cliff, so Room to beach requires walking down some stairs first. It's an easy walk with great views along the way.
The last Pismo Beach Hotel I stayed at cost $500 a night and this gem was less than $200. It was newer, cleaner and friendlier. The grounds are family friendly and more resort like than brand X. (See my previous review)
If you're looking for value, location and a stay to remember THIS is the place to stay.
Enjoy a piece of the good life.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RANDY823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I would have only given 3 stars, but the hotel overall has a lot going for it. We had an oceanfront room, with beautiful views, and the room was perfect for us. Great size, with a small balcony with 2 chairs on it, overlooking the pool and ocean. The biggest problem was that this hotel has terrible insulation and is SUPER LOUD. When people would walk down the hallway, our bed would shake from the vibration!

We asked to be moved the first night, but the hotel was full, so we got no sleep at all. Then, on our second night, the people on either side of us checked out, so luckily we had a good night.

Unfortunately, we won't be coming back here because we can't be worrying about whether we'll get any sleep or not. They need to spend the money to insulate the floors and walls of this hotel. A HUGE PROBLEM. We also talked to 2 other sets of guests who experienced the same thing. Bummer.

Room Tip: If you're allergic to animals, make sure you're on a different floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ESC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The rooms have been updated, the private balconies provide a wonderful view of Pismo Beach, with stairs down to the beach, three jacuzzis, outdoor seating on the deck with heaters, comfortable beds and bedding and new shower jets. It's a wonderful property and includes breakfast. It's a real jewel at a great price. We will definitely make this one of our regular getaway spots.

Room Tip: Book one of the ocean view rooms. The deluxe corner rooms have a sitting area with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at SeaCrest and I would come back without hesitation. This hotel is a great value (we booked the Ocean View King room) when you book in advance and get the advance purchase discount. Our king bed was very comfortable, our room was spacious and clean and the ocean view was spectacular. Steamers restaurant down the street had good food, good service and great views. There is lots to do in Pismo. We walked to the Monarch butterfly grove, and drove to Avila Beach. There are lots of local vineyards with wine tasting if that is something you enjoy.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms have sliding doors to the grounds and upper level rooms have balconies. We have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KauaiTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing