We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

. Made reservations for "pet friendly" and next day I was told I would have to pay min.$150.00 for being in non pet room. Misunderstanding between Expedia and SeaCrest, not my fault. Clerk at front desk very rude. View was beautiful but not worth the embarrassment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imaalejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am extremely sorry for the rude service you received in regards to the miscommunication between Expedia and the hotel. You are absolutely right, this is not your fault. And I am glad we did not charge you the $150.00 pet fee. We are a pet friendly hotel with specific guestrooms and services for your dog. Each of our pet rooms does include the pet fee, pet bed and bowls for water and food. We also offer a Canine Concierge service that provides information and discounts for everything you would need traveling with your dog. I do hope you will consider us again. Please reach out to me personally at 805-773-1808 or jamie.wallace@seacrestpismo.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    584
    144
    64
    38
See reviews for
624
830
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a nice clean resort and we had a partial ocean view. The front desk staff was very friendly and able to answer any questions.
There is no bar or restaurant but can be ordered for a very reasonable price and delivered to your room. The pool is large and clean, there is 2 hot tubs, we enjoyed the smaller one with the main pool more as the large one was way too hot. There was free parking, wifi and breakfast included, the only complaint would be there was not enough chairs in the seating area for breakfast. The beach is a very short / easy walk to get to with the boardwalk approx 1o mins away for surfing / shopping. I would stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent ocean view, great staff with great service. Free wifi and parking. Not a super luxury hotel but you have everything you need. Close to town and great restaurants.
Personnel in front desk with great attitude.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpmfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night in April. Friendly helpful staff and good size, well appointed rooms. Great views and great walks along the beach. Nicer than it looks in some of the pictures. Good self service breakfast if you want to eat quickly and get on your way.

Room Tip: Ask for a side sea view and you can look right up the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betsieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was driving the one from San Francisco to LA and stayed there for one single night, I wish I had more time. Great staff, good room and nearby everything in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zangrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Smooth check in, excellent room with HD TV (lots of channels and films, we watched a film in bed every night last thing), balcony with partial sea view. No restaurant or bar, but you can get deliveries of food from very close (100 yards) restaurant and booze deliveries from reception at reasonable prices. Lots of games (badminton, croquet and other lawn games) for the kids. A heated pool which is a little small for the number of guests that were using it ( it wasnt actually possible to swim), which was unfortunate given it was too cold to swim in the sea (not the hotels fault of course). Breath taking views out over the Pacific and miles and miles of beautiful sandy beach. Approximately 15 minutes walk (beach or road) takes you into the resort centre, where there are numerous bars, restaurants and shops. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast of cereal, juices, toast, muffins (toast yourself) danish along with tea and coffee, all eat as much as you like was great. This as well as free tea and coffee all day and freshly baked cookies in the afternoon means you dont even notice that they have no restaurant or bar. A lovely stay in a first class hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woottos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

There seemed to be very few hotels in the area that either a) don't allow pets at all or b)don't have arbitrary weight limits. It was so great to find a place that just said "yes". My dog is quiet and clean. I understand not everyone likes dogs or wants them around, somthe fact that pets are allowed in the south tower only is a great option for everyone.

This is a very clean, nicely decorated hotel. Beautiful outdoor patio views.

The only bad thing is that the breakfast room is very small. Wonderful seating options outdoors, but it was so crowded in the morning (weekend). I don't choose hotels for their breakfasts though.

We ate dinner at ventana grill nearby. Very good fusion food, with Latin touches.

Kelsey winery was fantastic. Relaxed, down-to-earth atmosphere. Not a huge wine list, so we tried them all. Comfortable for us to sit outside with the dog. We're referred there by hotel.

Best part of hotel...the beds! My bed was so comfortable! Pillows too.

Will for sure stay again and will be recommending for other travelers.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing