We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good front desk service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good front desk service !”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Bathroom area is small . Recently remodeled rooms . Place is old could hear people walking heavy next door . Fresh cookies ( yummy) in the afternoon are complimentary . The continental breakfast is basic with long lines in a small space . Rootbeer float Friday was a bonus our daughter (12 ) enjoyed that and the heated pool .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvacationlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    618
    153
    67
    41
See reviews for
674
868
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We enjoyed our weekend stay with SeaCrest, especially liked the dog friendly environment, easy beach access and pool/spa amenities. Close to downtown Pismo for quick bite to eat and beach fun.
My only complaint would be the complimentary breakfast and wish there was an actualy restaurant within the resort. Complimentary breakfast was your usual, its free food so not really a complaint. it was nice to sit on the patio with the ocean view. the breakfast area is really small, so it felt cramped and the lines were really long both days. We actually went into town for breakfast on sunday. its a peaceful resort. but alot of families and children, so if don't want to be around alot of kids, not the place for you. we really didn't hang out around the resort area that much, we spent most of our time at the beach and in town. Def would come back again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingal35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night during our travels across California. We both agreed it was the nicest décor and layout out of all our hotel stays. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and really tastefully decorated. I loved the shutters for the windows instead of curtain/blinds. It gave it a real beach feel! The beach is literally a few minutes walk and it was really nice to walk along. Not that great access for the disabled though.

Breakfast was adequate. Just wish we had visited in their summer so it was warm enough to use the pool. As far as I remember there was no restaurant but there are a few restaurants just outside of the hotel complex itself!

Room Tip: Try and get a beach view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Lobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We usually take our 5th wheel to Pismo, but this was just a short trip with my girls, so I decided to book a hotel instead of dragging the 5th wheel over for just a two night stay. We've taken a few short trips in the past, but our experience at the SeaCrest was the best we've had! We stayed in an ocean front room with two queen beds. The view was beautiful! Breakfast was adequate, there were three hot tubs (all maintained at a different temp.), and the room was clean and nicely appointed. The television was large, there was a microwave, a refrigerator, and bath robes were provided. Our rate was $269 per night. Some people may not want to pay that much for a room, but if I'm going to the beach, I want to SEE the ocean from my room. For non ocean front rooms, there are better rates available. We will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Momofgrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We've stayed here many times before, including last year when remodeling was still underway. Now it's complete, and everything is upgraded. Much nicer furniture and even artwork in the rooms, microwave and bigger-than-mini fridge. Outdoor areas and landscaping all much nicer. Bigger selection of food at breakfast, though it was really, really crowded, and the staff struggled to keep up. Wifi everywhere at no extra charge. No charge for parking either. Same wonderful ocean views as before. Rooms with patios now have a low hedge for a boundary. Rental bicycles available onsite. Didn't try Marie Callendar's this time, but it looks the same from the outside. Pool itself is the same, though the surrounding area is nicer. Still no fitness center, but I always jog down on the beach anyway.

With all this, the prices have gone up as well. You'll have to decide for yourself if it's worth the cost, but you definitely get added value for your extra bucks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel has so much to offer...and we enjoyed our 4 days there with our younger daughter and her family so much...that we're going back next month with our older daughter and her family. The hotel and its location have so much to offer...family-friendly atmosphere, oceanview pool with an attached kid's pool, 2 whirlpool tubs, grills so you can create your own family dining in experience. Proximity to local wine country, downtown Pismo...just walk the beach from the hotel to the pier downtown...and you can have your pick of restaurants, coffee shops, shopping. Or simply use the independent but on-premises restaurant if you don't want to leave the picturesque hotel grounds.

And perhaps the greatest treasure at this well-appointed hotel was the "Rooftop Terrace"...where our family dined and chatted several evenings. Large comfy outdoor furniture, heaters if needed, fire pit if needed...but all enclosed so your little ones are free to roam a bit and you're not having to chase after them...they're never out of sight or earshot. With two little ones and 7 adults...this was a great spot to relax and enjoy one another's company. Try the Seacrest, you might find yourself returning year after year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel years ago with my first husband. It was wonderful so my new husband and I decided to come back and see the newly remodeled hotel. First let me tell you the view was beautiful as always, that being said we brought our two poodles this time because the hotel said they were pet friendly. We were not aware that the dogs could not be left alone in the room but this is the case. So forget going out to Steamers or some other nice restaurant because they don't take pets. We went out to breakfast on our second day there and my small poodle whined because we were gone. When we returned the manager was all in my husband's face screaming that we could not leave the dogs alone in the room ever again. We decided to leave that day. If you have a dog that doesn't bark you could probably leave it in the room alone but don't let them catch you. The room was on the first floor on the side building. It had a patio but your view was an eight foot fence with shrubs behind it. The door to the beach is locked after 11pm so if you dog has to go outside good luck you won't be able to go out. I felt like I was in prison. The carpet in the room had several stains from previous dogs in there. The bathroom sink kept filling up with water when you left the water running. I will never go back with or without the dogs. Oh and $170 a night for that room is unacceptable. Stay at the Oxford suites instead, rooms are beautiful with all the amenities and they are pet friendly there. They even have a fenced in area for the dogs to run and play.

Room Tip: If you go stay in a front view room if you can afford the high price, view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvbulls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry your encounter with the manager was not pleasant. It is our goal to provide a quality lodging experience for all of our guests and I am sorry this did not occur for you. We are an excellent location for pets as we have five acres of grounds with direct beach access accessible 24 hours. I do appreciate your comments as they help us learn and improve. We do hope you will return to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing