We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Place to Stay in Pismo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Stay in Pismo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I almost want to just keep this place a secret, but the SeaCrest is just too great to pass up on giving a great review! We are avid Pismo visitors at all times of the year and the SeaCrest is always our first choice hotel. Located on the quieter north end of Pismo it has 3 jacuzzi's, beautiful views overlooking the ocean, spacious clean rooms, great stair access to the beach with about a comfortable 10 min walk along the beach to the pier, and the decor is my favorite. The decor and the landscaping makes you feel like you are staying at the Ritz but paying half the price. We recently got married on the property of their neighbor hotel (the Best Western), but had all of our wedding party and most of our guests stay at the SeaCrest because it is just that beautiful and great! There are plenty of gathering areas to host all different size parties and it is pet friendly too. And the staff has always been great and helpful. Again still not sure if I should be telling everyone about this hidden gem along the coast, but you will know where to find me when in Pismo ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    581
    143
    63
    38
See reviews for
614
822
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

If you can, get a room in one of the two towers that overlook the beach. Fabulous views and lovely room with lots of space and balcony. Reception couldnt find our reservation when we checked in, even though we had a voucher and code, but in our favour we ended up with a fabulous room. Staff courteous but not overly friendly. Marie Callendars cafe next door is good for a relatively cheap meal and does take-outs for your room if you would like to enjoy the views.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BazJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed at the SeaCrest for a friend's wedding, and it was the perfect location at a great value. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone! It's up on a hill, right on beach, so you get a beautiful view of the ocean, the Pismo pier, and the sunset. There is ample room outside, from the tables and chairs overlooking the ocean, to the pool and spa overlooking the ocean, to the walkway leading directly to the beach. There are BBQ areas and heat lamps and a walkway connecting you to the other beachfront hotels, where there are gardens and nice walkway areas all with magnificent ocean views.
Our room was very clean, spacious, and I believe all rooms have a balcony with table/chairs and at least a partial ocean view. There was a fridge and microwave, flat screen TV and couch/sitting area, and we were just in a standard room.
The hotel is on the north side of Pismo Beach, in walking distance to all the bars/restaurants/shops but far enough away that it's quiet and peaceful, and a little nicer. There are also a lot of little cafes/restaurants in Shell Beach, just a short walk away.
There isn't a gym, but for just $6, you can walk five minutes to the Pismo Beach Athletic Club which has a huge gym, sauna, tennis courts, raquetball, etc.
I went to Cal Poly and always stay in SLO when I visit, but decided after this visit that I'll be staying at the SeaCrest in the future. Just ten minutes from SLO but so beautiful, tranquil and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We have stayed here 4 times and love it. The rooms are nice and clean. But we usually stay in the tower which is much nicer than the front building. We stayed in a room above the morning kitchen noise and evening partying and were annoyed, but I still give it 5 stars because of the great quiet tower rooms. We'll make sure to get one of those on our next visit.
The view is great! And the grounds nice.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower or on one of the side rooms away from the outdoor dining. Not above the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Seacrest provides great value and friendly staff at the front desk and cleaning service. I'm not sure if I was upgraded upon check in but the ocean view rooms rooms I purchased seemed to be ocean front rooms. I stayed in the ocean view pool side room and it was so nice being on the first floor where the jacuzzi, pool and lobby is a few steps away. the continental breakfast was very enjoyable and I loved the all day free hot chocolate and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights on tail end of USA venture. Had a ocean view front with balcony which was great. Overlooked the pool and could see dolphins in the bay. The beach was busy on weekends, water a bit chilly! The room service from local restaurants was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights in October. We had a 3rd floor "deluxe suite" which looked out over the ocean and was just lovely! Beds very comfortable with thick pillowtops.The staff was terrific. We were given breakfast tickets for the Marie Callendars on the edge of the parking lot of the hotel for a pancake, eggs and bacon or sausage plate so we ate there every morning. The single negative and it was minor, is the packed parking lot....we usually had to park quite far from our building entrance but not a big issue for us. We enjoyed the heaters on the patio in the early a.m. and evenings. The views were amazing. Beach access up and down the 104 steps was worth it....uncrowded and quite picturesque. Would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing