We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Gorgeous Hotel and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Watford City, North Dakota
2 reviews
“Absolutely Gorgeous Hotel and views”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Could not be happier with this hotel. We weren't able to check in until almost 11 at night and the staff are still as friendly as they are in the morning. Easy check in, no problems, the rooms are gorgeous and clean, (not to mention two free waters waiting for you and Keurig coffee!) and the views are absolutely incredible. The free breakfast is a perfect start to your day and hanging out by the pool or fire pits while watching the ocean couldn't be more relaxing.

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pismo!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Hillary W, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. You are so right, this is an absolutely gorgeous hotel. I am happy you had a great stay. Please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    588
    147
    64
    38
See reviews for
631
846
65
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a nice stay at SeaCrest, our first time. The rooms were clean and super-comfy beds. Stayed on the first floor, so we could hang out on our patio with family staying in the next room. The SeaCrest has 3 different patio areas, a pool area and several hot tub areas. Lots of places to hang out and not feel crowded. However, our room had the pool area in front of it. So even though there are all these beautiful areas to hang out, it did obstruct the ocean view from our room. That however is my only complaint, no big deal. I think next time we'd request an "ocean front" room rather than an "ocean view" room. Loved that two of the patio areas had cozy gas fireplaces, great for evening wine or morning coffee. One of the hotel's employees, Lamont, was always there for us in the evening, making sure we had blankets to keep us warm by the fire while we sipped our wine. He was awesome! Even though the weather could have been better, we had a wonderful time. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the continental breakfast area, could hear the prep going on fairly early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarefootJuJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear BarefootJuJu, Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. LaMont just won outstanding lodging employee of the year for a midsize hotel in California according to the CHLA. I am glad you had a great weekend with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Seacrest Oceanfront Hotel is a hidden gem! My boyfriend & I visited this past weekend to celebrate our first date anniversary. They had a fantastic Edna Valley Wine Tour package through Breakaway Tours--it was an incredible experience! Our oceanfront hotel room (an upgrade we received since we were celebrating an anniversary) was spectacular. Nothing is more serene than falling asleep and waking up to the sound of ocean waves crashing. The hotel staff was kind and accommodating for the entire duration of our stay. I highly recommend The Seacrest Oceanfront Hotel to anyone who is looking for a lovely place to stay in Pismo Beach!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear BMWBrandi, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am glad your had a great stay with us. We do have several wonderful wineries nearby. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed this past weekend and wasn't as happy as I have been in the past. We have been staying at Sea Crest just about every summer for the past 17 years with kids and other families. The cost of the room is not matching up to the customer service. There were a ton of people waiting for rooms to be cleaned and it was after 4 pm -- almost 5 pm. Not sure why maid service doesn't start sooner or if they don't have enough maid service. I'm not crazy about Jacob or Tara (I think that was her name - not very friendly). I know they had a lot of pressure on them with all the people waiting but still. I love Dustin and Spencer (although I didn't see Spencer this time).

Auntie Kim wasn't there either when we had our morning breakfast. She isn't really our Auntie but she insists the kids call her Auntie Kim. Very nice lady. I do love the breakfast. Not crazy about the pastries but everything else is good. Coffee is excellent. They have coffee and tea all day. Cookies in the afternoon that are delicious.

Water pressure in older rooms by office was lacking. We normally stay in the North tower and the water pressure is excellent. Room was clean, keurig coffee maker is good, mini fridge and microwave are nice, bed and pillows were good.

Can't beat the location and the view. Stair access down to the beach (although it's about 120 stairs). We saw dolphins playing in the surf and 2 sea lions.

The TV drove my husband crazy. There are so many channels that have nothing on them, it made it really difficult to find channels that were available.
Jacuzzi on East side of pool only half the jets were working.

I love this hotel just not sure the price is worth it???

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Valerie2270, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I truly appreciate the feedback. Guest service is very important. I appreciate the comments regarding members of our staff. It helps in our overall growth and training. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent 2 nights last weekend at SeaCrest. Looks like they are continuing with their renovation of the property and fortunately, their construction did not impact our visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are all very nicely appointed. The complimentary continental breakfast was surprisingly nice (granted there wasn't any cooked foods) but pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and hard boiled eggs were better than some of the half-fast complimentary breakfast I've seen in my travels. So next time you're in the Central Coast, give SeaCrest a try as you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrekker1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a lovely hotel to stay in! On our three weeks of road tripping around the canyon lands and California this was by far our favourite and best hotel! Everything had been thought of and we cannot understand the negative reviews - they must have stayed in a different hotel! Fresh cookies and tea complimentary in the reception area! Right on the beachfront and a sea view! Wish we could have stayed longer than one night ! Will be sure to be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Wonderful hotel, breathtaking views, comfortable beds, friendly staff... what more could you ask for? Great value! And that's what we got. If we are in the area again, we'll definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing