We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, so/so hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, so/so hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Location wise, the view and beach accessability are spot on. We love the beach and really made the most of the location. The lobby, rooms, and service levels are more what you would expect from a lower end motel. The photos on-line show a modern upgraded look but it's more like an IKEA makeover. Ex: Putting a modern orange bed spread & pillow on a really crappy bed that talks back when you move and sinks in the middle. The bathroom & vanity were definately not modern but they were clean- signs of sloppy work like faucet installed opposite of the water temperatures. Bare bones toiletries (no qtips, no conditioner) and motel style towels. If they had other ammenities (like sand toys or beach towels) they were not offered. The pool and fire pit area were closed- the highlights of the website featues. The dog seemed happy with the place and had a really great time. I picked this hotel because it was part of the Stash Rewards hotel program but this prperty did not live up to par with other Stash hotels at all. Other properties in this network are truely "boutique" and offer so much more like outstanding service, shuttles, pet treats, full breakfast, beach umbrellas and boogie boards.

Room Tip: Pet rooms are on the first floor so; if you want a private balconey, choose a room on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    581
    143
    63
    38
See reviews for
612
822
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is by far the greatest place I've relaxed at in a long time. Not only that but the rooms were pet friendly so I brought the dogs with us. Staff was great from the desk to the people serving breakfast. Pool as down but was able to go to the pool next door. Rooms were surprisingly clean for pet rooms. Beach was nearby and the rooms had a fridge and microwave at that. I gave the price a 4 rating but what do you expect for someplace as great as this. Will hopefully come back in the summer. Thanks Seacrest.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reynold_a_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel has a beautiful location. That is the big plus. The negative side is the high price for the rooms and the unfriendly staff. The breakfast is rather basic, If the hot water for tea is gone, the staff is not willing to refill the cans, but expects the guests to find water in other rooms. In spite of this we would probably come back because of the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndE513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
375 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed her many times. We were going to just bypass it this time, but they offered on Facebook a Wacky Wednesday special. WE just couldn't pass up the rate. Join on Facebook and enjoy the specials. We stayed upstairs and in the South tower this time. WE have not stayed there before. WE always prefer the bottom, but they said they couldn't do that for us :(
The view was not as good because there is a solid wall on the patio and it is high. When you sit down in the chairs you can't see anything. You have to stand up to see. So ask for the middle section or the north tower if you want a view. The hot tubs were nice and the pool was pretty warm this time. They have a nice breakfast in the mornings. Nice Patio and heaters. It is a beautiful location. You can park your car and never leave. Swimming, hot tubbing, boogie boarding, surfing. walk to town to eat and shopping. Lots of stairs, but the stair case is new. Very nice improvement. They are also making some other improvements.. See you in June for the Wedding Sea Crest.. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Parts of the hotel look quite used although the rooms are in a relatively ok condition. Nice roof terrace. Steps leading onto the beach require care and attention. Be wary of the Breakfast deadline as the doors are shut 10am sharp even if you are already eating and want to go back and grab something extra. It would have been nice to have been given some warning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The rooms here have been updated and are really nice. Great location, easy walk to the beach and nice views. We sat outside for the breakfast that was included and enjoyed the beautiful weather. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We decided to celebrate our 25th at SeaCrest after a good friend recommended them. We are very grateful that we did. Parking was plentiful and free. Check-in was a breeze and we were given Room 346. We took our luggage up to the room only to find the housekeeping carts blocking the path to our room. Not a big deal as we dragged them sideways to squeeze through. The housekeeping seen our struggle but did nothing to help. Entering our room we we're astounded by it's beauty. The rose and chocolate's on the bed, along with the Sand Note I ordered added to the beauty. Stepping out onto the terrace we were in awe. The view couldn't have been any better and to top it off it was very private. The bay window was put to good use as was the shower that came complete with a rain head and two mid body jets. Loved the K-Cup coffee maker and coffee pods too. The complimentary breakfast at a café down the street was great every morning. We had an amazing time. On the dreaded day we had to check-out, we again encountered the housekeeping carts blocking our way. And again she looked at us and did nothing. Regardless of the glitches I highly recommend this hotel. A friend made plans this entire week to stay there on my advice. We can't wait to make it back there for our 26th.

Thank you SeaCrest Staff !!

Room Tip: Corner suites such as 346 and 246 can't be beat !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLAMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing