We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed in the family suite for one night. We were on the first floor with a gorgeous view of the Pacific! The hotel has a retro cool vibe. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. We asked for a Pack n Play for the baby and it was delivered. The man who brought it even offered to set it up.
The shower is huge! No bathtub which can be a bummer with little ones - but was fine nonetheless. I would most certainly stay here again if we're ever in Pismo.
The only weird thing that I noticed was the lobby smell. I have sort of a sensitive sense of smell. When I entered - there was a significantly strong body odor. Not pleasant, but I wasn't worried since the room was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about the SeaCrest's staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your view of the Pacific Ocean. The Pacific Ocean is magnificent. Not sure about the body odor, our guests and staff are smell good people. Recently, we had contractors in and out of the lobby doing a bit of improvements. Now that we are aware, we will schedule the workers away from lobby when guests are present.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a very good experience at the SeaCrest. It's well located in Pismo Beach, a mere 10-15 minute walk from the main pier and 'downtown' area. Obviously an older motel that has been renovated and expanded, they've done a good job of it. Our room was well appointed and nicely decorated - and it had a balcony with a view of the ocean, pier, etc. A very relaxing place to be!

Hotel staff were helpful, and the grounds quite nice. Three hot tubs give options in case one or two are crowded. The included breakfast was decent, and you get those views again when you eat. There is a staircase (93 steps) down to the beach right next to the pool, giving this hotel an edge over others nearby.

One tip if you're in town on a Thursday evening - make the 15 minute drive up to San Luis Obispo for their evening Farmers Market. Lots of produce to buy, restaurant food to eat, and a fantastic atmosphere.

I would certainly stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tizmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Wow! You really took full advantage of the SeaCrest's location during your stay. You outlined a perfect getaway; walk to the Pismo Beach Pier or to downtown Pismo Beach. You are right, the San Luis Obispo Farmer's Market is quite a bit of fun, worth scheduling a visit to include a Thursday night.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I received a last minute deal here for $132.00 for a Friday night, just my four year old and I. Don't get room 104 it is in a dark corner and the patio is open so some drunk guys decided to get comfy there at 4:00 a.m. But the inside was very nice and extremely clean. The grounds were my favorite part beautiful views during the day and plenty of grass for kids to play and fire pit seating areas for cozy evenings. The continental breakfast was basic, I expected a little better. Overall I would stay here again for this price or a bit more but not more than 200.00.

Room Tip: Just say no to room 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibkatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for the nice review. Please like us on Facebook; we have great deals for our Facebook fans throughout the year. For a heartier breakfast, check our web site for Enhancements, or with the Guest Service Agents at check in; we have an option for breakfast at the Shell Café. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel from Sedona AZ and drove 10 hrs, made check in at sunset. What a beautiful surprise!! We were booked into a nice 1st floor pet friendly room that included an adorable orange pet bed that our Scottie fell in love with instantly. There are always going to be situations out of your or hotels control and the mark of a great hotel is how they handle the issues when they arise. We were lucky to have Spencer on the front desk that handled issue promptly and professionally and as promised the manager Rachel contacted us at 9:00 the next morning including a little gift pack for the pooch. We ended up staying 3 days and are looking forward to our return. They are a great team from the front desk to the maids they have a great facility in a lovely and relaxing setting and you couldn't ask for a more relaxing place to unwind after 10 days on the road. Cant wait to return. Special thanks to Spencer, Eduardo and Rachel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldscottydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Love your pictures! Thank you for sharing. After a 10 hour drive from Sedona, we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to seeing Scottie and the family back at the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, Pismo Beach again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Came here to celebrate my six year anniversary with my husband and got a beautiful ocean front view room and the room was nice and clean. The only complaint that I did have was the the check in time wasn't until 4 pm and our room wasn't ready until 6pm. Other then that, there was easy access to the beach and we had such a beautiful view. Would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily_9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel in Pismo Beach. Our apologies to you for the delay in getting into your room; I know how frustrating that can be. We are constantly working on staffing and schedules so rooms will be ready as promised. Hopefully, you were able to use the time to walk to the Pismo Beach Pier, using the direct beach access from the property. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great hotel with nice amenities. We were traveling up Hwy 101, headed home to Monterey. We decided to check out Hotel Tonight's phone app and found this hotel. What a treat for a nice relaxing overnight stay. We upgraded to an ocean view room w/ a king size bed for only $30. Jacob at the front desk is very personable with great recommendations for dining options. If you're travelling to or through Pismo Beach, you should stay a night or two at this property. You won't be disappointed. They also have a nice continental breakfast that's inclusive each morning.
Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelshark7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a stellar review on the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, Pismo Beach. We too think our location is the perfect stop off point from Southern California to the Bay Area. We are pleased that Hotel Tonight got you off the highway, to discover the SeaCrest, and you were able to upgrade to deluxe accommodations.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed one night during the week, got a good deal. Oceanfront room with a balcony and 180 degrees view of the ocean, incredible sunset views. The room was ample, clean and newly renovated with nice furniture including big fridge and microwave and 42" flatscreen tv.

We were informed at check-in that the pool renovation was delayed, but we could use the pool facilities at a neighboring hotel. However, we saw other guests using the pool, so the information was probably wrong. The elevator and hallways felt more worn-down and dirty, maybe they are up for renovation next and have not been prioritized.

The pool-area and garden is beautiful and has firepits for long evenings sipping wine and beer. The breakfast was a disappointment, only disposables, nothing freshly made.

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and would love to visit SeaCrest again!

Room Tip: Pay extra for Oceanfront or at least Oceanview rooms, well worth the extra pennies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halvklart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel in Pismo Beach. Wow! You nailed it. You mentioned all the things we love about the property and the areas of improvement. Just know, the elevators are being upgraded this week. The information about the pool was correct. The pool was re-plastered, but we were not allowed to turn on the heaters for several day afterwards. Technically, the pool was out of service, but some guests were okay with swimming in an unheated pool. . . burrrr. We are constantly making improvements to the property, but must do so when it is not disruptive to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £115 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing