We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay at SeaCrest OceanFront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay at SeaCrest OceanFront”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We only stayed on night but we should have stayed longer. This was a great hotel with easy parking and check-in. Free coffee, tea, cookies in the lobby. They have free continental breakfast in the mornings. It seems the hotel and rooms was recently upgraded. We like they have private access to the beach which was nice. We will probably book SeaCrest the next time we come up to Pismo Beach area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernardlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    589
    147
    64
    38
See reviews for
633
846
65
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Got a great last minute deal on this hotel. It was very nice and relaxing. We got an oceanfront room where we were able to drink wine and watch the sun go down! I really liked the spas and the grounds! Very cozy and the fire pits were nice to sit out and listen to the ocean! We will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelina15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Once again, on our annual vacation to Pismo Beach, we had an excellent experience at the Seacrest. This hotel is awesome. The staff are very friendly and accommodating--a special thank you to Victor at the front desk for his assistance with our reservations. The hotel is so clean including the grounds. We love the gas fire things outside while having the complimentary breakfast and coffee in front of the ocean. What a relaxing way to start the day! We will be back again, that is for sure.

Room Tip: Love the ocean front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I am in the hotel business and I traveled with my girlfriend who is as well. We are both in management at a 5 start 5 diamond resort and spa. I understand that this is not a 5 star hotel but yet I have to say initially my expectations were beat! Yet the one issue that really would question if I come
back or recommend this hotel to my friends and colleges, was that when I asked if the hotel provided robes the answer was 'we only provide robes to guests who book ocean views.' This made me feel like a 2nd class citizen and guest. I understand your policies and decisions, but PLEASE word it different. I would be happy to discuss further if requested. I stayed on 4/8

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear CaliforniaSB, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I truly appreciate the feedback and comments from your stay. Especially since you are in the Hospitality industry. Wording to a guest and how you make them feel is critical in our business. No one likes to feel like a second class citizen. I am sorry this occurred during your stay. I have taken your experience and am using it as a tool for coaching for improvement. I do hope you will return to see us again. We are a wonderful location for a tremendous lodging experience. I hope you will reach out to me personally at 805-773-1808. Sincerely, Jamie Wallace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This old landmark hotel has been remodeled in the last several years. Not everything, but most things. Clean room. Good location. Self Serve breakfast items. Keurig in room. Beach access at the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasStreetwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear TexasStreetwalker, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for noticing our improvements. We have recently upgraded the direct beach stair access as well as our new SeaMist Terrace with natural gas BBQ's and custom fire pits. We are always looking to improve and upgrade the hotel for our guest's experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed in the family suite for one night. We were on the first floor with a gorgeous view of the Pacific! The hotel has a retro cool vibe. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. We asked for a Pack n Play for the baby and it was delivered. The man who brought it even offered to set it up.
The shower is huge! No bathtub which can be a bummer with little ones - but was fine nonetheless. I would most certainly stay here again if we're ever in Pismo.
The only weird thing that I noticed was the lobby smell. I have sort of a sensitive sense of smell. When I entered - there was a significantly strong body odor. Not pleasant, but I wasn't worried since the room was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about the SeaCrest's staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your view of the Pacific Ocean. The Pacific Ocean is magnificent. Not sure about the body odor, our guests and staff are smell good people. Recently, we had contractors in and out of the lobby doing a bit of improvements. Now that we are aware, we will schedule the workers away from lobby when guests are present.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a very good experience at the SeaCrest. It's well located in Pismo Beach, a mere 10-15 minute walk from the main pier and 'downtown' area. Obviously an older motel that has been renovated and expanded, they've done a good job of it. Our room was well appointed and nicely decorated - and it had a balcony with a view of the ocean, pier, etc. A very relaxing place to be!

Hotel staff were helpful, and the grounds quite nice. Three hot tubs give options in case one or two are crowded. The included breakfast was decent, and you get those views again when you eat. There is a staircase (93 steps) down to the beach right next to the pool, giving this hotel an edge over others nearby.

One tip if you're in town on a Thursday evening - make the 15 minute drive up to San Luis Obispo for their evening Farmers Market. Lots of produce to buy, restaurant food to eat, and a fantastic atmosphere.

I would certainly stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tizmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Wow! You really took full advantage of the SeaCrest's location during your stay. You outlined a perfect getaway; walk to the Pismo Beach Pier or to downtown Pismo Beach. You are right, the San Luis Obispo Farmer's Market is quite a bit of fun, worth scheduling a visit to include a Thursday night.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing