We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected mini-vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I read several reviews of this hotel with the Cliffs in Shell Beach suggested as being a better alternative. Unless things have changed greatly in the last year or two, I would take the SeaCrest over the Cliffs any day. Much more of a resort feel - larger pool/jacuzzi/lounging area, close to the pier but not too close, rooms were fresh and fun (loved the guest instructions on the FREE! water bottles and how to use the (KEURIG!) coffeemaker.) Clearly someone with some personality owns/manages this place. Room was spotless, mattress very comfortable and views were great from a very reasonably priced room. Toiletries were quite nice and very good iPhone/Pod charging station/alarm clock/wifi. I could easily complete my work tasks while feeling like I was at a resort. The patio and pool furnishings were plentiful, attractive and comfortable, with plenty of firepits going in both the AM and PM for comfort.

My only complaint was when the piped-in contemporary music at the pool didn't turn off at 10:00 in the evening, when the sound of the ocean would have been all I would have wished for. Called the front desk and before I was even back in bed, the music was off.

Room Tip: Any of the ocean view rooms are lovely. There is a "newer" north tower in which I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenturaPLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

On behalf of the management, staff and ownership of the SeaCrest, we are delighted to read of your recent “mini-vacation” experience with us, and of course for taking the time to share it with TripAdvisor! Even within this wonderful Central Coast location and the many fine hotels along the Pismo Bluffs, at the SeaCrest, we do try always to present our own “personality” to guests, a fact which clearly came through to you. When we receive such a warm, heartfelt review, it makes us all feel especially proud to serve our guests a unique experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 2,107 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

At check in, the attitude of the staff was exceptional! Outstanding room, superb oceanfront view. The ocean lulled me to sleep. Excellent attention to cleanliness detail. The entire property looks great.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is a must! Have coffee on the terrace in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Lou S.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SeaCrest. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife got a deal online for this property and we had never been to Pismo Beach, so we had no idea what to expect. We hoped for the best, and got every bit of it. We had a Deluxe Queen room that we shared with our two kids. A spectacular view of the ocean and beach from our room and the kids loved the three hot tubs, the pool and the easy access to the beach. It was a few flights of stairs to the beach, but worth the walk to play in the surf and sand. Continental breakfast was perfect for what we needed to get our day started, and eating outside overlooking the ocean was awesome! Great seating areas next to firepits and barbeques. Great location, too. Great service at the hotel, friendly staff, never had any issues while we were there. Also, we were literally driving on the beach about ten minutes from the hotel, where we rented ATV's for the whole family. Great time, but be careful, those dunes can drop off very quickly! I almost rode off a cliff myself, and I'm cautious. But great time with the family. Surrounding area was nice and what you might expect from a beach community near a college town:) We drove into SLO for dinner one night and the place was alive with activity, as we hit their thursday night street fair.

Room Tip: We really liked the veiw from our room and would not have had the same experience if we had a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your family's stay at the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel. You are correct, it is a great location from which to explore much of San Luis Obispo County. We look forward to seeing you and the family at again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. I see a review about couples and through my observations, I would agree. I was on a business trip and the grounds seemed to be populated by families. My room was clean and nice; the crew kept the room in great shape. Breakfast was fair with only cold fare. Coffee was available all day which was nice. Heated seating areas were great with a tremendous view. The price seemed ok although I do not know the local norm.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Elcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear ELcl,

Our tagline here at the SeaCrest promises all guests a hotel fit for “Any Season, Any Reason”. This time your business travel reason did coincide with a major Spring Break time frame, hence the numerous families here for their reason. All year long however, we cater to the business traveler too, by offering an early complimentary breakfast opportunity beginning at 7:00am, rooms with excellent, upgraded Wi-Fi reception, a front desk computer and printer available to all guests, in-room food delivery service from many nearby restaurants, and last but certainly not least, a convenient location right off Highway 101, on a bluff directly facing the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had the pleasure to stay again with my family at the Seacrest. The hotel never disappoints. The staff & room were excellent and there were some great property upgrades since my last stay including the Seamist Terrace (gathering area with beautiful views) and revamped stairs to the beach. My kids especially look forward to their next trip to the Seacrest. They spend hours on the beach and make many new friends in the hotel swimming area. Thank you Seacrest for keeping up the good work. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyManLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear FamilyMan,

Thank you for your kind word about the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel. We look forward to seeing you and the family again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a family based hotel, and with kids I am sure it would be great. First off we had to go to reception 3 times to get in to our room, first time the key didn't work, then the room was the wrong one. The reception service was pretty poor, and I was ignored by 3 members of staff on the 3rd visit. Breakfast was complimentary, but was a complete free for all buffet style. On the positive side the room was great, really big and comfy, no sea view however ( we had a wall), and the 'balcony' was just a pathway to the front of the hotel. Pool was good, and there is plenty of seating.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tourers_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Toures_84,

Here at the SeaCrest, our promise to all guests is, this is a hotel for “Any Season, Any Reason”, including families, pet lovers, businesspersons . . .and couples seeking a romantic getaway. Your recent visit did happen to coincide with a major Spring Break week, hence the many families with younger kids, taking a vacation and/or visiting their college age young men and women. During such “full house” times, when guests linger as long as possible before checking out each day, minor mishaps at check-in time, such as you experienced, can occur. On the plus side, once couples are ensconced in their rooms, they are always treated to a romantic setting, choice of pool, poolside spas, or of course a walk on the beach. Our several terraces have fire pits, for atmosphere (and warmth when needed), and Thirst-Aid in-room beverage service, which can also be enjoyed on the terraces. And last but certainly not least—the spectacular view, as virtually all our guest accommodations possess an ocean or coastal view. Please come back and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We loved everything about our stay. The only complaint, I called room service for extra towels (we had 4 adults) and they never showed up. Other than that, I think we found a forever pismo hotel. Breakfast was good. The views and beach access were great. Clean room. Comfy bed. We didn't take a pet but didn't mind they were there. We used the outdoor heaters and firepits in the early morning to watch the water. It was beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruznmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Cruznmommy,

Glad to hear you found a Pismo Beach home at the SeaCrest, and you will return to visit. So sorry about the towel situation, I am not sure what happened, but will definitely look into it. Our goal is to exceed your expectations, and receive a perfect TripAdvisor review after your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,841 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £91 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing