We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel just keep on getting better year after year. They added a new bar, lounge outdoor seating area with 4 fire pits and top of the line BBQ pits. This hotel is a real deal for all that is offered. The staff is so friendly and amazing. I must say, the new stairs that lead to the ocean makes it easier for the children and grandparents to get to the beach. We simply love The Seacrest and have made a bi-yearly trip a tradition.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the extra cash..
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatricebeauvais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,012)
There are newer reviews for SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

As usual the rooms and view were gorgeous. My wife and I agree it's our favorite spot to stay on the coast. However our first night there the front desk called to inform (not ask if it was ok) that the internet company would be in our room for 5 minutes to correct the wyfi. An hour later they were finished. My wife was waiting for them to be done to shower and get ready for our dinner and unfortunately we missed our reservation. We never received an apology for the inconvenience nor are we the type to complain. Still a nice weekend regardless.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotel that I have ever stayed at! Great customer service! I'm the part of Mgb car show festival and I can say only thank you guys for everything that you did for us! I had a little complain about Tv,but right when I called Front Desk one of the maintenance guys was right on a dor.He fixed it in 5 seconds,and help us with some other stuffs too. It was my pleasure to talk to you Boris,and I wish you the best! Great hotel everybody,we will definitely come back! Thank you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JohnMgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Reserved three rooms for 2 nights for my daughter's graduation six months in advance(in Nov 2013). Was told by the agent at the time that I could cancel one night after the graduation date was set.
I took in the big bucks to ensure the grandparents would have a nice experience for the graduation of their first grandchild.
Called in to cancel one of the nights(Apr 2014), had a nightmare with the staff. Kept leaving messages for the supervisors/managers. None of them ever bothered to call me back. I especially had the worst encounter with Racheal E. - the front desk manager. It seems the hotel manager is gone and she is the one in charge. I left her a message but she didn’t bother to call me back. I tried to call her to explain my situation. She didn’t even try to listen to what I had to say and hung up the phone on me. She is the most rude and impertinent individual I have ever met.
The owners of this place should think twice about who they hire. Just having a nice ambiance isn’t enough. At the time the hotel guest needs help, the staff aren’t willing to listen and help out.
Even though I have stayed in this place for the past five years – with this experience - I would never want to go back. I don’t want to ever experience encounter with such arrogant and rude staff.
One last word of advice, as this hotel is privately owned there is no chain of command. You are stuck with the staff at hand. At least with the larger chains you can contact the corporate office and get help.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Neda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Nedia.
I am very sorry any confusion was created regarding our two-night minimum stay policy during graduation weekends, but due to the enormous demand at such time, we have had that restriction in place for at least the past five years. So any indication to the contrary when you made the original reservation last November was simply in error. We take very seriously your difficult experience reaching the management of the hotel to discuss the issue, but be assured you were eventually speaking to the SeaCrest’s General Manager. I oversee all hotel operations at the SeaCrest and I happened to be in his office during your call. He advised he would immediately look into the matter, did so, and contacted you back. However, because of the above mentioned policy, he simply was not able to grant your wish to cancel one night of your two-night stay. The SeaCrest is a 24/7 operation. Either the GM, myself and often both are always on-property during the daytime and early evening. At other times, one or both of us are easily reachable by phone if any guest situation demands our immediate attention. A guest is never “stuck with the staff at hand.” Moreover, the chain of command at any well run independent privately owned hotel, such as the SeaCrest, is believe me far easier to navigate for a guest than attempting to reach a large chain hotel’s “corporate office”. This message will be seen by the SeaCrest owners as well. Please allow us to host you during the graduation weekend and demonstrate our commitment to a superior guest experience. If not, please advise if you would like us to cancel your existing reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Seacrest for 1 night as part of our trip along PCH and enjoyed the cool vibe of the hotel. The rooms are decorated with a modern twist on 60s style, which I loved as it's so individual. They have clean tasteful bathrooms and, as lots of establishments in the USA have, a fridge (really useful when you're doing a road trip) and microwave.
Our room had a balcony with a partial (if you leaned right out) ocean view, which was fine for a night's stay, but some rooms had beautiful views. The pool is large and there's a lovely patio area with heaters to enjoy a drink at night. The Seacrest is right on the beach, though the steps are many and steep, and you can walk into town along the sand.
They offer a buffet style breakfast, which was very good, but there's a lack of seating at the back of the hotel which meant we had to eat ours in the front seating area, which is pretty much in the car park. Having said that, 8am is probably the busiest time for breakfast, so earlier or later may be a better option.
In all, good value and ideal for a short stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Temer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I read several reviews of this hotel with the Cliffs in Shell Beach suggested as being a better alternative. Unless things have changed greatly in the last year or two, I would take the SeaCrest over the Cliffs any day. Much more of a resort feel - larger pool/jacuzzi/lounging area, close to the pier but not too close, rooms were fresh and fun (loved the guest instructions on the FREE! water bottles and how to use the (KEURIG!) coffeemaker.) Clearly someone with some personality owns/manages this place. Room was spotless, mattress very comfortable and views were great from a very reasonably priced room. Toiletries were quite nice and very good iPhone/Pod charging station/alarm clock/wifi. I could easily complete my work tasks while feeling like I was at a resort. The patio and pool furnishings were plentiful, attractive and comfortable, with plenty of firepits going in both the AM and PM for comfort.

My only complaint was when the piped-in contemporary music at the pool didn't turn off at 10:00 in the evening, when the sound of the ocean would have been all I would have wished for. Called the front desk and before I was even back in bed, the music was off.

Room Tip: Any of the ocean view rooms are lovely. There is a "newer" north tower in which I stayed...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenturaPLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

On behalf of the management, staff and ownership of the SeaCrest, we are delighted to read of your recent “mini-vacation” experience with us, and of course for taking the time to share it with TripAdvisor! Even within this wonderful Central Coast location and the many fine hotels along the Pismo Bluffs, at the SeaCrest, we do try always to present our own “personality” to guests, a fact which clearly came through to you. When we receive such a warm, heartfelt review, it makes us all feel especially proud to serve our guests a unique experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

At check in, the attitude of the staff was exceptional! Outstanding room, superb oceanfront view. The ocean lulled me to sleep. Excellent attention to cleanliness detail. The entire property looks great.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is a must! Have coffee on the terrace in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Lou S.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SeaCrest. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,734 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £121 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing