We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting but WAY too noisy and full of kids!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting but WAY too noisy and full of kids!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

First of all, this is a beautiful property in a sunning setting. We were in the San Luis Obispo area on vacation and wanted to have a view of the ocean. Boy does this place accommodate that!!! We had paid for and requested one of their top-floor "Signature Deluxe" rooms because the photos on Expedia made them look exceptional. When we checked, the best they could do was the second floor, but when we got to the room we were VERY pleased. Unobstructed views of the ocean and coastline in both directions from our bay windows and private balcony! WOW! However, our excitement ended once the idiots above us came home. From 5pm until almost 11 we could hear every footstep, move of patio furniture and scamper of the little ones above. Pure misery! The next morning, Dan was VERY understanding and accommodating in agreeing to move us into that suite since the idiots were checking out. Although we didn't get into the room until after 2, we were pleased, but the excitement ended once again because of the noise STILL above us! Low and behold, there was an observation deck on the roof and an entire family of noisy idiots had decided to have a family reunion up there instead of at the pool or down on the beach. Yet another evening and night of sleepless misery due to thoughtless fools running, screaming and moving every piece of furniture 20 times!!! We checked out the following morning instead of staying for the other two nights of our reservation. IF we ever go back, it will ONLY be if they guarantee us the top-floor suite in the other beach front tower where no one could possibly ruin our vacation by being thoughtless, noisy and inconsiderate above us.

Room Tip: ONLY stay on the top floor of whatever building you're in and stay away from the rooms underneat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
On behalf of the management and staff of the SeaCrest, we are very sorry your idyllic stay was interrupted by noise from other guests. The SeaCrest is known as a very family-friendly hotel and your stay did coincide with a local Spring Break week, so there were an unusual number of family gatherings at that time. And yes, there was also a family reunion party scheduled on the Rooftop Terrace, one of our most popular sections of the hotel for such events, given the high, unobstructed view from that level. In consideration of all our guests, such events are closed down as of 10, as you noted in your review. Please give us another opportunity to demonstrate the SeaCrest is equal to the task of also providing a memorable romantic getaway stay for couples…..and be sure to check when making the reservation whether it occurs during any high demand family time such as holiday weekends and school break times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    618
    153
    67
    41
See reviews for
674
868
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This was actually the soft roll out to the honeymoon. The hard roll out will be this fall. We came up for the weekend and had a oceanfront suite. We did some road biking up the coast and then inland through the wine fields. Absolutely beautiful! Sat on our secluded balcony overlooking the cliffs and polished off a bottle of champagne before heading out for a sunset dinner at Streamers. Next day we went 4 wheeling on the dunes. Wife was getting comfortable so we started jumping berms, sprained my MCL, but it's a great video. Great location for a vacation. We'll be back. Probably go a lil less hard on the dunes. Thanks Seacrest staff for your great local advice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CoreyBenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I came to Pismo for our 10 yr anniversary, and my expectations were exceeded by far! From the moment I called to make our reservation, to the moment we checked out, the staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful, Jennifer, at the front desk, personally made sure there was a rose and chocolates in the room before we arrived. not to mention the room was immaculate. The hotel grounds and view of the ocean is beautiful. I recommend the Seacrest to any and all. We Will definitely stay again and again for the years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at Seacrest quite a few times and have never been disappointed. We go to a semi-annual British car meet there. The staff are always very helpful and courteous, not to mention the wonderful ocean views.

Room Tip: We love the ocean view rooms in the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked this hotel at a rate of which I expected quite and peace. To our surprise, there was a loud party in a tent in the middle of the grounds. Drums beating and people screaming until 10PM. We complained but were told "quite time starts at 10PM". We could not sleep and this was terrible. This ruined the whole trip!!! do not stay here .

Room Tip: Lower floors are for pets and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Debby F.

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your experience at the SeaCrest this past weeken. The brides do love our expansive 5 acre property for ceremonies and reception on the OceanFront Terrace. We ask the happy couples to discontinue the amplified music at 9 PM with the party to conclude at 10 PM. I am so sorry the policy was not adhered to during your stay. We will reevaluate our policies about music on the terrace in the evening. Hopefully you will give the SeaCrest another try soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel just keep on getting better year after year. They added a new bar, lounge outdoor seating area with 4 fire pits and top of the line BBQ pits. This hotel is a real deal for all that is offered. The staff is so friendly and amazing. I must say, the new stairs that lead to the ocean makes it easier for the children and grandparents to get to the beach. We simply love The Seacrest and have made a bi-yearly trip a tradition.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the extra cash..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatricebeauvais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

As usual the rooms and view were gorgeous. My wife and I agree it's our favorite spot to stay on the coast. However our first night there the front desk called to inform (not ask if it was ok) that the internet company would be in our room for 5 minutes to correct the wyfi. An hour later they were finished. My wife was waiting for them to be done to shower and get ready for our dinner and unfortunately we missed our reservation. We never received an apology for the inconvenience nor are we the type to complain. Still a nice weekend regardless.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing