We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere, Bad Customer Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, Bad Customer Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything about the hotel itself was great. The pool, the beach access, the room. I enjoyed the short distance we had to walk to get food. My HUGE problem was the customer service. Upon check-in, I was questioned by a maintenance worker sent out by the manager, and made me feel extremely uncomfortable UPON CHECK IN! Later, I tried to give them one more chance, and asked them for recommendations on a restaurant. One girl was new and wasn't sure, but the other worker basically said, hey you can figure it out. It's funny how bad custoemr service can effect a stay so much, so figure it out.

Room Tip: Get a view, you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    581
    143
    63
    38
See reviews for
612
821
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful location over looking ocean. Lovely grass areas for visual appeal, family games, dog walking (with poop bags nearby). Sparkling poor and spa. Friendly staff. Wine/beer delivered to room from local wineries. Good menu take-out/order in brochure in the room. Free bottles of water. Nice décor and clean room with private patio. Comfortable mattress. Sand left in tub from previous occupant. Couldn't get coffee maker to work, but the complimentary coffee and breakfast was a plus.

Room Tip: First floor in south wing was good for grass access for dogs, although we had 2:30 AM noise still fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just got back from a very memorable weekend at the Seacrest. Our first time here, and we already plan to make this a tradition. When we first arrived, 60's music was playing at the pool, cookies and ice cream were there to greet us, along with a very friendly staff. And the VIEW. You just have to see a few pictures to see what it's really like. Our room was tidy, clean, and new. The entire grounds appear to be very well maintained.

Thank you for the very personal service, from the front desk (thank you Danielle for all your help!!), and to all the staff that keep the hotel looking good and the guests feeling fantastic. It's absolutely in the details. They were all so friendly, so helpful. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a second floor partial view room that overlooked the entire pool/bbq area, and all the way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our third visit. A great get-away. The property is well maintained. Staff are great. Go North a short distance and checkout Ventana restaurant. We appreciate the good,safe stairs to the lovely beach. It's all about the ocean, eh?

Room Tip: Go for a room with direct view. They make your choices clear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent a lot of time trying to find just the right spot. This place delivered just that. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and immaculate. They have a heated outdoor pool and two outdoor hot tubs. I noticed two fire pits lit for the evening. Enticing for young and old. This is a well planned and laid out hotel. It seems to form a horseshoe around the outdoor activity spots awarding the guests plenty of ocean view rooms. I believe there are also some pet friendly rooms. The room itself has been recently completly remodeled with new carpeting, decor, microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. The sliding doors have louvered shutters to close giving a warm feeling to the room. Although it was cool at night, we couldn't resist to crack open the slider to hear the rushing waves soothe us to sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room with king bed and ocean view. Room 329 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJandCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

What an experience! The SeaCrest is a very special place to stay. The hotel has a luxurious yet simple vibe to it. Everything is very clean and new and wide open. The layout is great for a hotel on the beach as it encourages you to get outside and soak in the beautiful views. They have a few very nice outdoor seating areas that include firepits, new outdoor furniture with umbrellas, heaters, new BBQ's, granite tabletops, etc. A lot of effort (and $) was put into the landscape and hardscapes design and it shows. It is very welcoming and extremely relaxing to grab a drink and sit by the firepit overlooking the ocean for hours! After that you gotta walk down the stairs to the beach! It is rare to find such a secluded and private beach. Get out there early in the morning and take your pick of sand dollars. I have never seen so many in one area!

The room was very reasonably priced and had a beautiful view of the ocean and cliffs. The rooms are very clean and newly renovated. They are very comfortable and bright. Leave the sliding door open and fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. The rooms also have Kurig coffee makers and a couple free bottles of water! I thought that was a pretty nice touch!

The SeaCrest is a very special place to stay. The location is unbeatable and the accommodations are a perfect match. I stayed this past weekend with my fiancée and we couldn't be happier about it. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We asked for a pet friendly room that was supposed to be included in a conference rate, which was confirmed by phone. When we got there they gave us a an "ocean view" for twice the price which had very little view and at a bad location with our "window" near the access door to the building and EVERYONE looked in our window. Others also sat on our patio since it was near the door. When we complained about the price and room they did not give us another room and would only "split" the difference on the rate, which was way too high for the quality of the room.

Room Tip: Don't get an ocean view on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing