We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

People were so nice great place to stay beds comfortable awesome view of the ocean, rooms were very clean , enjoyed our visit, fun with family next time we decide to visit pismo will stay at Seacrest oceanfront hotel again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just visited for 2 nights (to meet other family that were already planning a stay in the area) and I found this hotel to be the best price for the value in the area. Turns out it is also the best looking too! Most on the beach are old and show it from the road. This place is VERY fresh and modern.
We traveled with two kids 4 & 6.
PROS: **Continental breakfast FREE!! Served 7am-10am, lots to choose from (cereals, waffles, toast, muffins, scones, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee) **VERY NICE outdoor heated pool and 3 hot tubs! On those windy cool days (even with the sun) a heated pool was a MUST! **We stayed in a non-oceanview room in the south tower and we still had a water view! The rooms have great patios with nice highback chairs, as well as a microwave and large fridge too! **Great outdoor seating with many gas fire pits going all day/night til11pm **Easy beach access with a direct walk-down path/stairway! Its about .85 mile walk South to the Pier!

CONS: **Parking near the rooms is very limited, especially on busy travel weekends. **Advertised cookies in the afternoon were NEVER to be seen...... **Pool was gated with room key access, but anyone could stick their arm thru and reach the door latch; and with a VERY open lobby anyone off the street could walk in and take advantage of the nice amenities and pool towels, etc. **Check-in @ 4pm is a bit late.....

Overall this would be the ONLY place I stay if I came back through the area. The kids loved the pool each day. I loved the easy breakfast and coffee in the lobby all day!! Oh and the Keurigs in the room were a PLUS! I packed my fav kcups from home to enjoy in the room and did!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great value. we stayed a night on our way north.. Room is really nice and in the morning saw the ocean view.. a lovely surprise. Staffs are really helpful when we had trouble with WIFI and even when we arrived late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything about the hotel itself was great. The pool, the beach access, the room. I enjoyed the short distance we had to walk to get food. My HUGE problem was the customer service. Upon check-in, I was questioned by a maintenance worker sent out by the manager, and made me feel extremely uncomfortable UPON CHECK IN! Later, I tried to give them one more chance, and asked them for recommendations on a restaurant. One girl was new and wasn't sure, but the other worker basically said, hey you can figure it out. It's funny how bad custoemr service can effect a stay so much, so figure it out.

Room Tip: Get a view, you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful location over looking ocean. Lovely grass areas for visual appeal, family games, dog walking (with poop bags nearby). Sparkling poor and spa. Friendly staff. Wine/beer delivered to room from local wineries. Good menu take-out/order in brochure in the room. Free bottles of water. Nice décor and clean room with private patio. Comfortable mattress. Sand left in tub from previous occupant. Couldn't get coffee maker to work, but the complimentary coffee and breakfast was a plus.

Room Tip: First floor in south wing was good for grass access for dogs, although we had 2:30 AM noise still fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just got back from a very memorable weekend at the Seacrest. Our first time here, and we already plan to make this a tradition. When we first arrived, 60's music was playing at the pool, cookies and ice cream were there to greet us, along with a very friendly staff. And the VIEW. You just have to see a few pictures to see what it's really like. Our room was tidy, clean, and new. The entire grounds appear to be very well maintained.

Thank you for the very personal service, from the front desk (thank you Danielle for all your help!!), and to all the staff that keep the hotel looking good and the guests feeling fantastic. It's absolutely in the details. They were all so friendly, so helpful. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a second floor partial view room that overlooked the entire pool/bbq area, and all the way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our third visit. A great get-away. The property is well maintained. Staff are great. Go North a short distance and checkout Ventana restaurant. We appreciate the good,safe stairs to the lovely beach. It's all about the ocean, eh?

Room Tip: Go for a room with direct view. They make your choices clear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,265 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,838 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
873 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £88 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing