We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just stayed here for our Granddaughters wedding, Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just stayed here for 5 days for our Granddaughters wedding. it was perfect. The customer service was over the top. All the employees could not have been any nicer. All the way from the office help to the maintenance and maids.. Big High five to the Sea Crest!!!
Lamont you were without a doubt the biggest blessing!! All my friends could not get over how helpful and caring you were. Aylisa at the front desk, you always had a smile and were always ready to help. You are top notch. Martin and Borg, you are always helpful and always friendly. Loved Loved Loved our stay. We will be back again. We have been staying here for 40 years and you always step it up another notch.. Thank you for making this special day so special. Big Hugs!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room 310 has a wonderful ocean view and lots of room. We enjoyed our stay. Easy access
to the beach and a short walk to the Pismo Beach Pier. For a hotel right on the beach, at the price we paid it was a very good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyZeppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We really loved this hotel. The property is beautiful, very clean, modern and doggie friendly. They actually provide a doggie bed and bowls as well as an area for you to walk the dogs. The staff was wonderful. We will definitely go back, it was such a pleasure staying there. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moombachaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stopped here for 1 night on way down route 1 from San Francisco - Los Angeles and a very nice break indeed.

Right on the beach .. the rooms were clean and well presented.

Didn't eat here except for the free continental breakfast which if anything is the only poor thing about it .. but as its free then cant really complain too much.
They had fruit, toast, Danish etc.. the tea/coffee/water was not hot only warm ..

We didn't have a seaview room - maybe worth the $20 extra for one

Only marked sleep as average .. our room was at end of corridor next to ice machine and you could hear it .. also at 3am loud noises (bins collected ??) and then more noises that sounded like electrical things from outside ..

Room Tip: ask for a sea view as the non views all you see is a wall ENSURE you are NOT by the elevator or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

On my way back from visiting a friend in Northern California, I was riding my Motorcycle down the Coast enjoying the super warm weather and incredible views. After a few hours I decided to stop for the night, Looking around I saw the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel. It turned out to be not only a nice place to rest up from my adventure but a lovely stay. A beautiful view of the Pismo Beach Ocean and a quiet comfortable stay was just what I needed, And that's just what this place delivered. A warm welcome from the "Most helpful front desk person" and I was soon enjoying the splendor of relaxing with an incredible view and nice amenities. The place just has a warm and infectious feel about it and the staff are most helpful. If your passing by on your travels you might want to give it a try, Affordable and accommodating, You really can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB-Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The weather wasn't hot but felt great in the sun. Very family friendly so if you want a stay with fewer kids this may not be it. Beautiful grounds, great room, quiet. Would stay again if I can catch when it's hotter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 241Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was a bit chilly the 2 nights we stayed so couldn't enjoy the pool but...everything else was great! From the minute we checked in I knew we were going to like this place. Very clean, nicely updated.

Room Tip: Room was on ground floor, close to pool and patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12ann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £115 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing