We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem! Amazing location & people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a pleasant experience. This is one of the absolute best hotels on the shore we've ever stayed in. The cliffs overlook the ocean, the amenities, the people, the service deserved an absolute A+. Superb courtyard, with a large pool and two hot tubs overlooking the Pacific ocean from a 100ft cliff height, with almost like a private, secluded beach at the bottom. Excellent selection of on-site services, from fast internet to great breakfast, coffee & teas at all times. Front desk people are very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and accommodating. We had an absolute blast and promise solemnly we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean front rooms, if available. Even if they suggest the upgrade, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent two nights last week at the SeaCrest and had a wonderful stay. I would recommend anyone traveling the central coast for work or play to make the stop for an excellent accommodation experience.

Thank you SeaCrest team for your continued efforts to take care of your guests.

M

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JATraveler502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and continued support! We are so appreciative of our returning guests and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon travelling across Californian Coast. The hotel was very nice. The outdoor area was beautiful with good swimming pool and access to beach. Gorgeous beach too. The only thing about this hotel is there is no bar and if you want a drink you have to order it to your room which you may then take to the pool but this is slightly inconvenient when you are at pool and have to go to your room for a drink before taking it outdoors.
Jessica at reception was very bubbly,enthusiastic and helpful on our arrival. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi MelB333,

Thanks so much for visiting us, especially for an occasion such as your honeymoon, we are honored. I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback as we are always looking for areas of improvement from a guest's perspective. I completely understand the inconvenience of having to go to your guest room to get the beverages delivered. It is due to the alcohol license we obtained and since we are not a restaurant it needs to be delivered to a specific location with a registered guest. I wish there was a way around it so I will be double checking that law and restrictions, because we want our guests to have a great time and not be inconvenienced at all.

Thanks again for your feedback and visit, maybe we'll see you on your first anniversary?!?

Sincerely,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Forth of July in a Pismo Beach @ the SeaCrest Ocean Front Hotel such a blast! We were pleasantly surprised by the updated decor, family/pet friendly atmosphere with a romantic feel. From the staffs attention to detail to the fun activities and amenities of the hotel. Cliff side beach access to Pismo Beach town & pier...Coffee & Cookies in lobby to complimentary wine tasting & live music by the fire pits over looking the pacific on the grassy lawn at Sunset. This was also a great place for us to have family time with our sons playing ball games on the lawn, swimming in the pool, relaxing in all 3 jacuzzis, ice cream socials and water balloon tosses. The boutique hotel had it all and we left very impressed and will definitely visit again next year for the Fourth of July weekend.

Room Tip: The main two story building has easy access to everything. Most rooms had pool and/ or ocean views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darrin Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us over our favorite holiday in Pismo Beach! We are so pleased that you could enjoy our Winesdays, lawn games, and Ice Cream Cone Fridays! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Def the best bday I had the ocean view king room is perfect n so is the view n hotel def worth the price I had a amazing time! it's literally a 2 minute walk from the beach I recommended . There is free breakfast outside perfect view they do movies at night by the pool kid activities. we did the wine tour package and that def was slot fun I recommend breakaway tours to anyone if they r doing a wine tour our driver was extremely nice this was the best trip






Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank xCamilax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, SeaCrest Staff at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Camila N,

Thank you so much for reviewing the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel and happy belated birthday! We love to part of special occasions and we are so glad that we could help make your birthday extra memorable this year. Having our hotel so close to award winning wine country is quite a perk and we look forward to having you back at the hotel for more wine tasting trips with Breakaway Tours in the future.

Happy Travels and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the SeaCrest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The location is perfect. Overlooking the ocean with stairs right to the beach. (The stairs are steep and many so not suitable for the elderly or someone with knee problems). Everyone honored the quiet time from 10p - 8a which was nice. It's a very active, happy place during the day with the swimming pool, beach, lawn games, etc. Nice too that pet owners followed the on-leash rule and picked up their messes. The rooms are comfortable and clean and all have an ocean view. Services are lacking a bit for this price. No bell service and impossible to find a luggage cart when you need to check in or out. Also, no laundry facilities - you're directed to a Laundromat in town. ): The Marie Callendars on site is excellent. Better than most Marie Callendars. Very nice staff, good service and great food. You get 15% off your meal if you tell them you're staying at the SeaCrest. No one at SeaCrest told us that, the server just happened to mention it. I recommend renting ATV's in Oceano. That's a blast.
The Seacrest is a family place and great for kids but quiet at night time. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great. They're all the same with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DJM770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, SeaCrest Staff at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

DJM770,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel! We love having families here at the hotel to help make our hotel a, "very active, happy place" like you said. I apologize that it was difficult to find a luggage cart when you needed it but I assure you that we are looking into purchasing additional carts so that more of our guests can be accommodated.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel. Happy Traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Location: The hotel is directly on the beach and a little over 1/2 mile to downtown. A very easy walk.

Room: When I checked in I was upgraded for free from a King Room to a poolside oceanview which was a great surprise. Once we were settled in our room and ready for bed we realized the air conditioner was not working. They promptly sent over the night maintenance man who in the end said that the unit needed to be replaced. At 8:00pm I was moved from my upgrade back to a regular no view King Room. While I was disappointed to lose my oceanview, it was a larger room so that was nice. The maintenance man went and got my new keys and moved us to our new room. He was a HUGE help! The rooms are updated and very clean. They contain a microwave, fridge, Keurig, and patio set outside.

Check-in/check-out: super easy

Food: Free Breakfast is very basic with fruits, cereals, juices, bagels, etc. There is a Marie Callendar's on the premise.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again. Their pool, spas, and outdoor BBQ area is very nice.

Room Tip: 118 is a nice ocean poolside room. 204 is a large nonview room with a king in a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbkranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, SeaCrest Staff at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

mrsmichaelene, thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize that the air conditioning unit in your room wasn't working properly but I am glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations in the end. I assure you that in any case, our maintenance team is always ready and willing to help fix any issues you may run into! We strive to do our very best to provide the best service possible and we are glad that your check in and check out went very smoothly and that you enjoyed our many outdoor lounging areas and BBQ's.

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £115 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing