We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harried service, run down property, but stellar location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We waited two hours to check in (that after check in time). Check in staff was harried, over run. While we waited for our room our kids shivered by the pool as the hotel had run out of towels.
Room was so so, institutional feeling, as is the property on the whole. It looks like they did a boutique like face lift, but that veneer is now fading.
The saving grace of this hotel has nothing to do with the hotel, and everything to do with the unbeatable location, veering dreamily right over the pacific with a short walk down to a beautiful wide beach. Another plus is that you can hear the dreamy soft sound of the surf from your bed as you drift off to sleep. The cleaning staff and the grounds staff were upbeat and sunny, especially Boris the bell boy who went out of his way to help us carry our bags and to hand deliver . restaurant menus. *Take note, there is no restaurant, no bar--so an inordinate amount of vacation time is spent hunting and gathering food, instead of more easily dining on site.

Room Tip: Go for ocean front, a bit more expensive, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriaticqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Adriaticqueen,

I'm so sorry that you didn't have the best experience during your most recent visit to the SeaCrest. We have had some challenging moments getting backed up bit. There are simply no excuses and that is not the experience you should have had and we do want to make it up to you!

We have some work to do to prevent these back ups in the future because we don't want the location to be our saving grace, we want the location to be a great addition to an amazing hotel. We understand that we don't have many options for immediate restaurants or bars near by, so we offer things such as the fridges and microwaves in your room , as well as the option for alcoholic beverages to be delivered to your room, we call it thirst aid.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can further discuss your stay and returning to the SeaCrest.

Sincerely,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights, only complaint was waiting two hours for towels at the pool after multiple people asked front desk to get some. This was at night when it was very chilly out. The facility is very nice and people who work there are too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank trinnybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review, and our sincerest apologies about the pool towels. We hope to have you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel doesn't look much from the road but once you are inside it is amazing: balconies overlooking the pretty grounds and ocean; hot tubs and a swimming pool; fire pits and comfy chairs all add to the magic. The rooms are good too and include a fridge and microwave.

The hotel also has a private path to Pismo Beach where you can walk along the sands to the village - very lovely.

Sadly there is no bar so you cannot order drinks to your table outside. Instead, you have to go through the rather cumbersome process of ordering your drinks to your room and then taking them outside: not ideal!

Room Tip: There is no lift in the main building, so choose the north or south blocks if you struggle with stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenandAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We do apologize that we cannot deliver our Thirst Aid beverage service to the pool or patios due to our ABC license (Alcohol Beverage Control). We hope to have you back with us again anyways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a pleasant experience. This is one of the absolute best hotels on the shore we've ever stayed in. The cliffs overlook the ocean, the amenities, the people, the service deserved an absolute A+. Superb courtyard, with a large pool and two hot tubs overlooking the Pacific ocean from a 100ft cliff height, with almost like a private, secluded beach at the bottom. Excellent selection of on-site services, from fast internet to great breakfast, coffee & teas at all times. Front desk people are very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and accommodating. We had an absolute blast and promise solemnly we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean front rooms, if available. Even if they suggest the upgrade, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent two nights last week at the SeaCrest and had a wonderful stay. I would recommend anyone traveling the central coast for work or play to make the stop for an excellent accommodation experience.

Thank you SeaCrest team for your continued efforts to take care of your guests.

M

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JATraveler502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and continued support! We are so appreciative of our returning guests and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon travelling across Californian Coast. The hotel was very nice. The outdoor area was beautiful with good swimming pool and access to beach. Gorgeous beach too. The only thing about this hotel is there is no bar and if you want a drink you have to order it to your room which you may then take to the pool but this is slightly inconvenient when you are at pool and have to go to your room for a drink before taking it outdoors.
Jessica at reception was very bubbly,enthusiastic and helpful on our arrival. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi MelB333,

Thanks so much for visiting us, especially for an occasion such as your honeymoon, we are honored. I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback as we are always looking for areas of improvement from a guest's perspective. I completely understand the inconvenience of having to go to your guest room to get the beverages delivered. It is due to the alcohol license we obtained and since we are not a restaurant it needs to be delivered to a specific location with a registered guest. I wish there was a way around it so I will be double checking that law and restrictions, because we want our guests to have a great time and not be inconvenienced at all.

Thanks again for your feedback and visit, maybe we'll see you on your first anniversary?!?

Sincerely,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Forth of July in a Pismo Beach @ the SeaCrest Ocean Front Hotel such a blast! We were pleasantly surprised by the updated decor, family/pet friendly atmosphere with a romantic feel. From the staffs attention to detail to the fun activities and amenities of the hotel. Cliff side beach access to Pismo Beach town & pier...Coffee & Cookies in lobby to complimentary wine tasting & live music by the fire pits over looking the pacific on the grassy lawn at Sunset. This was also a great place for us to have family time with our sons playing ball games on the lawn, swimming in the pool, relaxing in all 3 jacuzzis, ice cream socials and water balloon tosses. The boutique hotel had it all and we left very impressed and will definitely visit again next year for the Fourth of July weekend.

Room Tip: The main two story building has easy access to everything. Most rooms had pool and/ or ocean views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darrin Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Director of Sales at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us over our favorite holiday in Pismo Beach! We are so pleased that you could enjoy our Winesdays, lawn games, and Ice Cream Cone Fridays! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £114 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing