We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2009

The place doesn't look like much when u first see it, but the rooms are actually of 5 star quality (nice linen, iPod docking station, flatscreen tv, etc). The hotel is in a pretty central location.

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night (road-trip from LA to San Francisco) and it was extremely comfortable. Didn't eat food from Marie Callendar's BUT each room has a bar fridge and a microwave so we bought food from one of the supermarkets and ate in our rooms.

Breakfast was standard. We took a walk on the beach from the beach to the Pismo Pier and explore a bit of the stores over there before getting on with the road-trip. I would definitely not recommend Pismo Beach for lounging on the beach as there's a lot of stinky seaweed which washes up and attracts thousands of flies (and even saw a dead sea lion on the shore which was a bit sad).

Other than that, a very pleasant stopover.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Munu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,872 - 1,878 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2009

We were there last week for a few days and to our surprise the whole place has been redone from top to bottom. We have been coming to Seacrest now for almost 20 years and have seen through our photos how the place has been changing every year. And I must say this is it! It looks amazing! We will keep coming back for sure.
Don't miss out while your there on the Crab place in town.. awesome food. Also the West Coast Cinnamon Roll.. yummy! and if you're into wine take the ten minute drive to Edna Winery... sweet edna and ruby port the best.
Have fun!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calpathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Our first time in Pismo Beach. We were pleasantly surprised. This lodging is well appointed (enjoyed the art in the room), comfortable, clean with friendly staff. My husband was schedule for surgery the next week and we were looking for a relaxing get away and found it here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Stayed at the Sea Crest for 4 nights, August 2-6.
The staff were outstanding, helping with any issue or question. Felt like 5 star concierge service!
The room was spacious and beautiful. The entire hotel has been completely renovated.
All new furnishings (inside & out), new landscaping, new paint, new carpets..... everywhere.
We stayed in a corner suite, with incredible views and beautiful surroundings.
The Continental Breakfast was OK. I would suggest "less is more". Less items, but larger portions, and placing ALL drinks on patio area so easier to access.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Just came back from our first-time Pismo Beach vacation. SeaCrest Resort is an absolute plus for our trip. Its unbeatable location--beach front yet short stroll to the pier and downtown area makes it away from the crowd, therefore quieter, cleaner beach and better quality sea water. The front desk is professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is obviously newly renovated, inside decorations/microwave(this is a surprise but so nice to have)/flap panel TV/vanity, etc. are all new and trendy. Every room has its own balcony. We booked two non-ocean-view rooms, one w/ king bed another w/ double queens, it turned out both can see the ocean from its balcony. The heated pool opens until 11pm which is rare, so by 10pm it is still very a social center :-) There are two jacuzzis, one is always filled with kids/parents, the other is for 16+ . The only not so pleasant experience was that our maids "forgot" to re-supply us shampoo and conditioner for the 3rd thru 5th days.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolermoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APenry, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2009

Thank you so much for your comments. We pride ourselves in the service that we provide. It truly is an experiance staying at our Resort. We get alot of comments about our pool area being open later than other.

We hope to see you again real soon.

Regards,
Aaron Penry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed at the SeaCrest on our way home from SF for one night. My son really wanted to go ATV riding on the beach. So, I checked trip advisor and found this hotel. In turn, I found out from several friends that they stay at the SeaCrest whenever they are in Pismo.
The hotel is newly remodeled - really clean and nice. It sits on a cliff and has beautiful ocean views.We had a partial ocean view room - but, would say that it really could have been a full ocean view room, the only difference is it didin't directly face the ocean, no biggie really. My only complaint is that I wish we had more time, we loved it! My son loved the ATV riding as well. The only tip I would give for that is "go early in the morning" It's not as crowded on the dunes. This can be very dangerous if crowded/accidents happen everyday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likethebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

A real surprise on our way up the coast! Very smart and stylish resort on a bluff overlooking the ocean. Very friendly staff, very trendy furnishings, very comfortable stay. So what if the wake up call did not occur and the trendy coffee pot pods made cold coffee? The view was fantastic, the bed was REALLY comfortable and the breakfast was free! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJPSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £104 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing