We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyone is so nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
turlock
1 review
“everyone is so nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

We have been staying at Pismo Sea Crest now for 9 yrs, We have had all the family go, and they allowed us to put tables on grass area and have a birthday party, We go in August with all the family, and in Jan. or Feb. just me and my husband---so beautiful then, but sad to say one time 6 yrs, my husband had a heart attack on beach. When he got out of hospital Sea Crest let me stay in Suite 1 night before we went home at a very good rate. We love it at Sea Crest, never nothing bad to say at our stays there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurlockSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    584
    144
    64
    38
See reviews for
624
830
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So. California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

This was my 35th trip to the Sea Crest...I've been coming for a week each summer since I was a little girl. My husband and I have continued this family tradition with our girls. We come with my parents and bring friends too so we are busy group with many needs and wishes for our week away. We love the family friendly, low-key feel of the Sea Crest. Its location is unparalleled...the grassy bluff above the beach is beautiful, the sunsets spectacular, and the "quiet" a welcome change from the busier parts of Pismo Beach. Now that the rooms have been so beautifully renovated and updated we have all the comforts we could hope for...congratulations on a job very well done! We'll be back next year~

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFamilySoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

We came down from Morro Bay to stop in Pismo for a few days. What a great place! The room was very clean and plenty of space. We had the "ocean view" room....a must!!! When you sit out on the deck, the view is fantastic. It's only about 1 mile to the heart of town. Had a great meal at the "Cracked Crab" and the town itself is a very friendly palce. We will be going back to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go-jamaica-mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

The place doesn't look like much when u first see it, but the rooms are actually of 5 star quality (nice linen, iPod docking station, flatscreen tv, etc). The hotel is in a pretty central location.

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night (road-trip from LA to San Francisco) and it was extremely comfortable. Didn't eat food from Marie Callendar's BUT each room has a bar fridge and a microwave so we bought food from one of the supermarkets and ate in our rooms.

Breakfast was standard. We took a walk on the beach from the beach to the Pismo Pier and explore a bit of the stores over there before getting on with the road-trip. I would definitely not recommend Pismo Beach for lounging on the beach as there's a lot of stinky seaweed which washes up and attracts thousands of flies (and even saw a dead sea lion on the shore which was a bit sad).

Other than that, a very pleasant stopover.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Munu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

We were there last week for a few days and to our surprise the whole place has been redone from top to bottom. We have been coming to Seacrest now for almost 20 years and have seen through our photos how the place has been changing every year. And I must say this is it! It looks amazing! We will keep coming back for sure.
Don't miss out while your there on the Crab place in town.. awesome food. Also the West Coast Cinnamon Roll.. yummy! and if you're into wine take the ten minute drive to Edna Winery... sweet edna and ruby port the best.
Have fun!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calpathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No. California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Our first time in Pismo Beach. We were pleasantly surprised. This lodging is well appointed (enjoyed the art in the room), comfortable, clean with friendly staff. My husband was schedule for surgery the next week and we were looking for a relaxing get away and found it here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Stayed at the Sea Crest for 4 nights, August 2-6.
The staff were outstanding, helping with any issue or question. Felt like 5 star concierge service!
The room was spacious and beautiful. The entire hotel has been completely renovated.
All new furnishings (inside & out), new landscaping, new paint, new carpets..... everywhere.
We stayed in a corner suite, with incredible views and beautiful surroundings.
The Continental Breakfast was OK. I would suggest "less is more". Less items, but larger portions, and placing ALL drinks on patio area so easier to access.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing