We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a wonderful, unexpected surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful, unexpected surprise”
Reviewed 9 December 2009

My parents were flying in from Chicago to spend their 40th wedding anniversary with my brother and I in LA. I thought it would be nice to drive up the coast and spend a night somewhere - ideally a place on the beach - so I chose Pismo Beach. I had visited Pismo several times with my boyfriend in the past and had "just ok" experiences with other hotels. I came across SeaCrest Resort in my hotel research for their visit and hoped it would be nice, but had no idea what to expect. When I called the hotel to book our reservation, I spoke to Jess who was beyond helpful and such a pleasure to deal with. She was able to put us in 2 oceanfront rooms adjacent to one another. We were also able to bring my brother's dog for a small additional fee.
After our drive up the coast and a visit to wine country , we arrived at the hotel. It was such a wonderful surprise. It really is perched on the cliffs right above the ocean. The hotel is impeccably clean, the lobby smells wonderful, and everything is tastefully modern & updated. The rooms were just as nice... they felt brand new with single cup coffee makers, comfy beds, flat screen tv's and sliding glass doors that took us outside - just steps away from the ocean. We took advantage of the large hot tubs, which matched the cleanliness of the rest of the hotel. In the morning, we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast in the lobby and sat outside to enjoy the view. We were very sad to have to leave the hotel after a great weekend. We all agreed that the attention to detail at SeaCrest was unbeatable and that we all can't wait to return.

Stayed December 2009
Helpful?
Thank sedona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    588
    147
    64
    38
See reviews for
631
843
65
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter Devon UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We stayed at the seacrest resort on thanksgiving so they were very busy. Our room was really nice, clean and spacous and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but not a problem. Great location and a good access to a really nice sandy beach. We stayed in 12 different hotels during our trip and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen_XLhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Spent one night in SeaCrest en route from LA to San Fran. Friendly helpful staff. Easy upgrade to ocean view (20 dollars). Lovely room recently updated to luxury standard.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firbolg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

The location is beautiful and the rooms are exactly as advertised. Beyond that there is virtually nothing. I was preparing this trip long in advance and booked a room with balcony so that I would sit there and read, and enjoy a cigar while looking at the sunset. Oops! A fascist non-smoking policy that had not been advertised. $200 fine for smoking on your balcony and you must sign a waver. It just ruined my trip because that was the idea. To summarize, the hotel is practically on the 101 freeway, that doesn't bother you much because the traffic on the freeway goes down at night. The breakfast area is perhaps nice in summer, but at this time in November it was of no use because it's outside and it was windy and the temperature was freezing. I can't say anything about service because there was none. Not that I needed any, for that matter. The only time I saw a person there was at the check in. I won't be staying there anymore but perhaps for families with small kids it's a good place in summer. Just a motel+.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy719_9, Management Company at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2009
Thank you for bringing to our attention the fact that SeaCrest’s complete no-smoking policy is not properly displayed on our website. This policy is favored by the vast majority of our guests, but we agree it is fair to make the policy known in advance to all potential customers. We will correct the website and also inform our reservations staff to mention this fact as they book rooms by phone.

We are also sorry that our indoor breakfast seating must have been filled that day and you were forced to sit outside on that chilly morning. We are in the process of upgrading the complimentary breakfast menu further and also will be offering special coupons good at the adjacent Marie Callender’s restaurant, for those guests preferring a more extensive selection of breakfast offerings.

As of December 6th, the SeaCrest Resort, Pismo Beach, is under new management. Our goal is that each and every guest at the SeaCrest enjoys a memorable experience with us and leaves completely satisfied. We want to know when any aspect of your stay is falling short of that goal, in any manner. Please let us know immediately; don’t wait till after you’ve departed, let us attempt to correct any such situation on the spot.

Please join us again soon and experience the complete renovation of the SeaCrest property and grounds. We will make the trip worth your while.

Despite these shortcomings in your recent visit, we note that you will still recommend the SeaCrest to your friends and we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Attended a wedding in the Pismo Beach area, so got the chance to see several hotels where other family members were staying. For the money you can't beat the SeaCrest Resort! Staff was helpful and the room was great. I loved the refrigerator, microwave and specialty coffee maker. Expanded continental breakfast and Seattle's Best coffee. There was even a card in the room that asked for you to rate your stay on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Overall it was a good experience. I stayed in a partial ocean view room, and the view was beautiful, almost as nice as Hawaii. The resort was very quiet, even though they are doing some construction on the patio off of the lobby area. Free wi-fi and continental breakfast buffet are nice touches, as are the microwave/refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APenry, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2009
lruth,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We have heard more than once that we are considered the Maui on California's Central Coast. We added the patio about 6 months ago, it became so popular we decided to expand it this "off season" to make more room for you!

Come back and see it soon!

Regards,
Aaron Penry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed at the Sea Crest Resort for 4 nights. The hotel is great! The staff is great! The location is great! What a nice surprise. Our room was appointed very nicely with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Perfect ocean front view.....we could have been in Hawaii!! or any other warm climate destination. The access to the beach (stairs) is really convenient.......although it is straight up on the way back, but worth every pant and gasp for air. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and can't wait to come back. Thank you for a nice, affordable getaway.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APenry, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2009
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you again soon!

Regards,
Aaron Penry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing