We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only downside were some noisy guests, but not too bad. The room was lovely, service friendly, breakfast was basic but fine, and all in all, worthwhile. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83nighthawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,795 - 1,801 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2010

Stayed overnight on 27th on a random road trip to Pismo. We drove up and were amazed that you can SEE the ocean just from looking through the lobby, and we weren't even out of the car yet. Check-in took about 5 minutes, no wait. Great service with a smile.

We get to our non-ocean view, pet friendly room and it looks exactly like the pictures in the website. It REALLY is decorated that nicely. The room was super cozy, CLEAN, with a big comfy bed, had a good sized bathroom (with softened water), closet, microwave, fridge, flat screen HDTV with DirecTV, iPod docking station, and a Keurig coffee maker with Emeril Lagasse coffee (bonus!!!). I open the sliding shutters and we can actually see the ocean from our room (bonus!!). And the clean grassy pet area (with pet bags and trash bin) is readily accessible off our patio. It's truly relaxing to know that you can step out of your room and have an awesome ocean view while walking your dog.

We loved our hotel so much that we ordered clam chowders from Splash Cafe and ribs from Mo's BBQ and brought them back to our room so we could enjoy the sound of the waves, away from the hustle and bustle of the dinner rush by the pier. The rooms were super quiet, considering we were next to a hallway access door, a snack vending machine, and an ice machine. In the morning, they served a modest complimentary breakfast in a very clean breakfast room: bagels, muffins, butter, cream cheese, peanut butter, toast, cereal, orange and apple juice.

All in all, we had a great time. This is a great no-fuss place that is quiet and low key. Not a lot of bells and whistles as far as fancy restaurants and spas, but it was perfect for us because we were looking to just have a new and clean place to stay for our overnight adventure. It was simply relaxing and a wonderful value overall. Thank you Seacrest for making our stay a pleasant and memorable one! I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Stayed 4 nights Jan 1 - Jan 5 and loved it. The price was more than reasonable and the room was clean as they have just renovated the entire property. The first night we were put in a room near the elevator which I wouldn't recommend because it was noisy. On night 2 we were moved to another room which was perfect. Even though our room was a non-ocean view room, you could still hear and see the ocean. Spent our days in Morro Bay and in Cambria and toured wine country (all very close within driving distance). My son went surfing a few times during our stay and we enjoyed barbecuing in the evenings with full view of the ocean with beautiful sunsets. I plan to return again sometime this year. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area because the place is a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyCaliGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Stayed 3 nights starting 12/26. Nice modern room. Great HDTV that had DirecTV as cable option which I've never seen in a hotel, which meant HD on nearly every channel. Our room was 2nd floor overlooking breakfast area and pool which meant that there was some noise from below mornings and evenings. Breakfast area was way too small for a property this size. Offerings were white toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, and juice that were often depleted in seconds. Fruit gone completely one morning. No daily newspapers.

Convenient location for visiting Edna Valley wineries by taking Price Canyon Road...about ten minutes. Also about 10-12 minutes to SLO.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinotNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Fantastic location overlooking the sea with a great staircase direct to the beach. Room recently refurbished and very pleasant. Breakfast wasn't great but sounds like since we went in July might have improved. Hoping to revisit California next year and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploreMindfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

This review is for those nitpicky people who look closely at everything, because I am one of them. We stayed 3 days 2 nights just before Christmas when few people were there and the weather was perfect. SeaCrest it seems caters to travelers with a little extra $$ and families. The hotel is on a cliff right in front of the beach, so most rooms get at least a partial ocean view, but I would definitely pay a little extra and book a suite with a 180` ocean view. We did and would have regretted it if we hadn't. Spacious room (Signature Suite) and a very nice outdoor courtyard, even in winter. Excellent and easy desk service, which included confirmation via online booking (I had a double booking issue and Jess cleared it up in no time. Thank you). The room had recently been remodeled, but could use some more TLC. 'Fine tooth combing' the rooms is few and far between I think (slightly torn wallpaper, dirty windows, something on the bathroom floor). If you choose a room on the ground floor, be forewarned, your patio is public domain. Some people it seemed preferred that, as we saw a few couples and families live between their patio and the courtyard area. No day spa or massage services. Didn't see any dogs while we stayed. If you like a more uppity hotel, look at those on Shell Beach Rd. The photos on the SeaCrest website are a fair representation of the hotel, but SeaCrest might sell itself a little short on the location thing though. A very cool staircase leads to the north end of the beach and it’s a nice 3/4 mile or so walk to the Pismo Pier, which those more expensive hotels can't claim (you'd have to drive everywhere). Kids were very prominent and could overrun the grounds though, so walking distance to downtown to get away is another bonus. There is no kitchen there, but Marie Calendars is about 30yds from the hotel and they do room service. SeaCrest does have a small catering room with coffees, juices, muffins etc which is just enough before you get going for the day. The hotel layout naturally lends itself to mingling with other guests, so it's a fun and different aspect you won't find at other places. All-in-all if you're going here for the value, cut yourself the difference of a more expensive hotel and book one of the high quality rooms. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calidude79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

stayed at SeaCrest with my mom for 1 night. booked here because of glowing reviews. the room is very nicely furnished, spacious & has a flat screen tv. very nice bathroom. overall, the hotel is very nice -- great hot tub & pool. and I loved their free cookies.

the breakfast the next day was rather disappointing. cold cereals, yogurt. no fruit!

the do need to fix the wi-fi -- I had intermittent service and my connection kept getting dropped. i have a brand new laptop and have never had problems anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyeBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddy719_9, Management Company at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2009

Thank you for the comments posted on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit to our SeaCrest Resort. We are still in the process of upgrading our complimentary breakfast selections and will also be offering guests special coupons good at the adjacent Marie Callender’s restaurant, for those guests preferring a more complete morning meal.

We are also sorry that you experienced any interruption to our in-room Wi-Fi service, we know how frustrating that can be. We believe this was simply an aberration that day. The service is normally perfect; as we had no other such notice from guests, we will double-check the connection in that specific room.

As of December 6th, the SeaCrest Resort, Pismo Beach, is under new management. Our goal is that each and every guest at the SeaCrest enjoys a memorable experience with us and leaves completely satisfied. We want to know when any aspect of your stay is falling short of that goal, in any manner. Please let us know immediately; don’t wait till after you’ve departed, let us attempt to correct any such situation on the spot.

Please join us soon and experience the complete renovation of the SeaCrest property and grounds. We will make the trip worth your while.

Despite these shortcomings in your recent visit, we note that you will still recommend the SeaCrest to your friends and we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £115 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing