We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great romantic getaway”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Love the private balcony with jacuzzi! We were in room 215 so we got partial ocean view for $109 a nite through travelzoo. great deal:))...Service was excellent. Check in was at 4pm but I called around 11am to see if we can check in early. The front desk lady took our info and called me an hour later stating our room was ready and we can check in. Hotel is really close to the beach and downtown:) Bad: elevator was really small lol. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2relax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of the flash deal we offered through Travelzoo, and even though your room is considered a non-ocean view, many have a nice peak of the ocean from the balcony! We are also grateful you recognized the excellent service from the front desk, and were able to take advantage of our location in close proximity to the beach and downtown Pismo!
We can't wait to host another stay for you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    314
    87
    41
    27
See reviews for
217
788
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were travelling down highway 1 and stayed here 2 days. We had a king sized room overlooking the beach with a hot tub on the balcony. The room was spacious and imaculately clean with new linen and was wonderfully quiet and comfortable. On arrival had wine and complimentary cheese and biscuit platter, but also beach ball and frisbee! The hotel is right on the edge of the sand and the room is very beachy is furniture style, you can lie on the bed and look out to sea! Very quiet. We had cause to complain about stuff blowing off the roof onto our balcony and the receptionist immediately apologised, arranged for the balcony to be swept and gave us a complimentary voucher towards food in the restaurant. The restaurant was very good although somewhat pricey, there is little choice of quality retaurants in Pismo. Breakfast in a basket worked well although it was always delivered a bit earlier than requested. Coffee from the machine in the room was nice, so didn't bother ordering this fromthe breakfast options. DIfficult to fault this hotel or the service- would definately recommend it

Room Tip: Overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaseekerNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We were traveling from San Francisco to LA and had a late start. We decided to stay midway. I looked into hotels in Pismo Beach and this one seemed nice. It was reasonably priced, had room, and was right by the pier. We checked in and went for a walk on the pier before dinner. Great to see the surfers out and riding the nice swells. We decided to eat at the hotel (an encouragement was they gave us a half off coupon for second entree). We were not disappointed. The fish was excellent and the restaurant was so convenient. The view from the dining room is great. Saw a beautiful sunset.

The room had a jacuzzi tub on the deck, so we did a soak after dinner. Our room had a "partial view", but it was a really good partial view. Could see the ocean and some of the sand dunes from the deck. They have an option for breakfast where you can order a basket delivered to your room for a nominal fee and you select 4 items a person. It was great! And reasonably priced, and good. I would definitely do that again. The fireplace was a little hard to work. Had to ask at the front desk the next morning how to turn it on. You turn the room thermostat to over 70 degrees and it clicks on. So enjoy! This is going to be are go to place when traveling on the 101 from SF to LA.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Got married at the Seaventure on 4/28/12. Had a great time. Rented out and closed down the restaurant with amazing food and even better service. Rooms are small, but acceptable and everything in the rooms in full working condition. Tina, our wedding coordinator, was very accommodating with everything wedding related- including referring names of places that could press and steam my wedding dress. Private balcony with hot tub that can fit 2 people comfortably. Stocked snacks and fridge was nice too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Not only was the room romantic with the fireplace and two person private hot tub on the balcony, we stepped out the doors of the lobby right into a beautiful sandy beach! The staff are always friendly and helpful. Pismo is a walk about town. You'll never need to get in your car the whole time you are there. Perfect spot for honeymooners or families!

Room Tip: You've got to go for the ocean view rooms - even a partial view is splendid at sundown. If not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We made last minute plans for our anniversary at the SeaVenture based on a recommendation from friends. We were not disappointed. The cozy rooms met all of our expectations. It even smelled like fresh mint leaves when we walked in! The jacuzzi on the balcony offered privacy and relaxation. Our first day was a chilly beach day, but we took a walk around town and went for a ride on the tandem bicycle they let us use. We came back to the warm jacuzzi and soft robes. That night we enjoyed a delicious dessert at the 3rd floor resturant. Both mornings we ordered the very affordable breakfast basket. You get to choose 4 items from a menu and leave it out on the door handle the night before. The next morning the staff deliver your breakfast at the time you requested. It was lovely. The staff were very helpful and professional. I would definitely return to the SeaVenture Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a non-view room on the south side of the hotel. We still had a bit of a view. I liked it as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Scott and I live only 40 minutes sway from Pismo Beach and often like to take 1-2 day mini vacations just to get away from the pressures of everyday life. The SeaVenture often offers deals for a Mon-Thur stay and we just got back home. I have stayed there before and was afriad my memory of the SeaVenture was a little exxagerated but Scott said I undersold it. From early check in, to accomodating a down free room, a beauftiful room with a fireplace, and personal hot tub on on the balcony (with a few even though we had a non-view room) to incredible linens, decor, amenities, etc. Nothing was missed. We never even turned on the flat screen. :-)
We enjoyed an incredible meal at their restaurant so please read my review. We were on the 3rd floor and so is the restuarant so it was very convenient. Botton line "INCREDIBLE!"

Room Tip: Not sure, but we sure had a great one -- 321.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,956 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,950 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing