We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a complete renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Needs a complete renovation”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Paid to stay here for a special event. We had one of the rooms with a hot tub, but, all in all, it was a disappointment. The bathroom caulk was dirty, the bed wasn't especially comfortable. The pictures online look way nicer than what we actually found when we walked in. The hallway lights were permanently dimmed - I think to make it so that you couldn't see how poor the place looked. Room was also dark and dank. Would not recommend or stay here again. Poor value for price paid, even given the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear helsimon,
Thank you for your review, and for choosing to stay at the SeaVenture Resort during a special event.
We are sorry to read that you didn't find the hotel to meet your expectations. We are discussing the possible changes and improvements for the upcoming year, and take all of our guest opinions into consideration during the planning process.
We hope you'll give us an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    308
    87
    41
    27
See reviews for
208
776
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Rooms with a sky windows, what we like. And the very very comfortable bed with nine pillows... you don't wont to get up. The Pacific Ocean and the long sandy beach is right there for the morning stroll

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neriman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Neriman C,
Thank you for taking the time to review the SeaVenture Resort. We are so pleased you chose us for your accommodations. We agree, the beds are so cozy and we really pride ourselves on how much comfort our guests find in them. And Fall season morning strolls are perfect in Pismo Beach!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
332 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Love, love this resort on the beach, was able to check in earlier then 3pm. Hot tub on balcony, resturant down the hall from our 3rd floor room! Close to pier and beach. Great view from balcony! Clean, the bed was like a cloud! never slept so good!

Room Tip: You can do a spa package different massage packages and $5 breakfast served to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

For my birthday, my husband reserved a room with a partial view for two nights. The comfty king sized bed with down filled pillows made me feel like I was sleeping on clouds. Add a toasty fireplace next to ya, you'll never want to get out of bed! The gorgeous bathroom was tastefully decored. But the best part was the hot tub on our own private balcony. Soaking with your sweetie under the moonlight with the majestic sound of the ocean waves will make your romantic getaway memorable. The SeaVenture staff was very cordial and extremely helpful (thank you Brittany).

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Annette M,
Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. And a happy belated birthday!
You perfectly described all of the amenities that we love; the hot tub, fireplace, ocean views and comfortable beds! I'm so glad you got to enjoy them all. Lastly, a big thank you for your compliments on our staff, especially to Brittany, who has been an excellent and loyal employee for many years.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place rocks. My husband and I have come here once a year for the past 5 years; the last 3 visits have been for my birthday. The best experience for sure is a room with a view of the ocean. The rooms themselves are spacious, the fireplace gives a cozy, home like feeling, the carpet is soft, the decor of the rooms is "beachy" ~ I imagine it is a Cape Cod theme (we haven't been to Cape Cod yet).

All of that is super duper on its own, but when you go on the balcony and take in the magical energy of the ocean.....that's when you KNOW you are on vacation. Turn on the hot tub, get in, congratulate yourself, and enjoy your life. : ) When it's bedtime, the bed is soft and wonderful and it is bliss to sleep with the sound of the ocean.

Food wise, I recommend the Oysters Rockefeller on the room service menu ~ yum, yum, yum!!! We also highly recommend the Clam Chowder at Zorros', a little Mexican Restaurant about 2 or 3 miles down the road. Seriously, their chowder is something special, as is their house made hot sauce.

Staff wise, everyone tends to be friendly and helpful. I suppose being near the beach brings out the best in most of us.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Unfortunately we were just using Pismo Beach as a one night stop off during a fly/drive holiday. However, what we did see of the hotel and its location was lovely. It is right on the beach and you can rent out bicycles to ride along the promenade. The rooms were lovely and coffee/tea/toiletries were provided. One negative though was that there was a leak coming from the ceiling of the hallway outside our room...

We would stay in the hotel again though if we were to visit Pismo Beach again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyInez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so pleased you chose us as your stopover along the coast. If your travels bring you back to California, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I made our annual anniversary celebration getaway (we live about 20 minutes away) to the Sea Venture this week and had another wonderful stay. We heard the property was under new management and were so glad to find everything from the room, to the service, to the restaurant remained top-shelf!

We splurge a bit and get the beach front rooms which are amazing. The view right on the beach, watching the surfers in the morning and the beautiful sunsets really made our anniversary a special one once again. We had dinner two of the nights at the restaurant and were able to sample a number of their small plates, a couple we hadn't had before....everything was delicious. It was nice to enjoy some live jazz, too!

We'll be back for sure and look forward to the wonderful, relaxing and special place we enjoy so much!

Dan and Jacqui

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach side, or if you can swing it, one of the beach front rooms are just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audiodocdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dan and Jacqui,
Thank you so much for your review and for your loyalty to the SeaVenture to celebrate your anniversary with us annually.
We are pleased you had an opportunity to meet our new General Manager, Mark, who has now been with us for a few months and looks forward to continuing the success of the SeaVenture!
We agree, there really isn't anything quite like the views from our ocean view rooms. We are also glad you had an opportunity to try some food in our restaurant that you hadn't previously sampled.
Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing