We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Pier(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seal Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Cove Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
841
336
93
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
336
93
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea venturehot tub on the balconybreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredrestaurant upstairsprivate jacuzzifeather bedbeach chairscomplimentary bottle of wineocean viewresort feegas fireplaceour honeymoonromantic getawaywatching the sunsetthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Paid to stay here for a special event. We had one of the rooms with a hot tub, but, all in all, it was a disappointment. The bathroom caulk was dirty, the bed wasn't especially comfortable. The pictures online look way nicer than what we actually found when we walked in. The hallway lights were permanently dimmed - I think to make it so that you couldn't see how poor the place looked. Room was also dark and dank. Would not recommend or stay here again. Poor value for price paid, even given the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear helsimon,
Thank you for your review, and for choosing to stay at the SeaVenture Resort during a special event.
We are sorry to read that you didn't find the hotel to meet your expectations. We are discussing the possible changes and improvements for the upcoming year, and take all of our guest opinions into consideration during the planning process.
We hope you'll give us an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Rooms with a sky windows, what we like. And the very very comfortable bed with nine pillows... you don't wont to get up. The Pacific Ocean and the long sandy beach is right there for the morning stroll

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neriman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Neriman C,
Thank you for taking the time to review the SeaVenture Resort. We are so pleased you chose us for your accommodations. We agree, the beds are so cozy and we really pride ourselves on how much comfort our guests find in them. And Fall season morning strolls are perfect in Pismo Beach!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Love, love this resort on the beach, was able to check in earlier then 3pm. Hot tub on balcony, resturant down the hall from our 3rd floor room! Close to pier and beach. Great view from balcony! Clean, the bed was like a cloud! never slept so good!

Room Tip: You can do a spa package different massage packages and $5 breakfast served to your room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

For my birthday, my husband reserved a room with a partial view for two nights. The comfty king sized bed with down filled pillows made me feel like I was sleeping on clouds. Add a toasty fireplace next to ya, you'll never want to get out of bed! The gorgeous bathroom was tastefully decored. But the best part was the hot tub on our own private balcony. Soaking with your sweetie under the moonlight with the majestic sound of the ocean waves will make your romantic getaway memorable. The SeaVenture staff was very cordial and extremely helpful (thank you Brittany).

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Annette M,
Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. And a happy belated birthday!
You perfectly described all of the amenities that we love; the hot tub, fireplace, ocean views and comfortable beds! I'm so glad you got to enjoy them all. Lastly, a big thank you for your compliments on our staff, especially to Brittany, who has been an excellent and loyal employee for many years.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place rocks. My husband and I have come here once a year for the past 5 years; the last 3 visits have been for my birthday. The best experience for sure is a room with a view of the ocean. The rooms themselves are spacious, the fireplace gives a cozy, home like feeling, the carpet is soft, the decor of the rooms is "beachy" ~ I imagine it is a Cape Cod theme (we haven't been to Cape Cod yet).

All of that is super duper on its own, but when you go on the balcony and take in the magical energy of the ocean.....that's when you KNOW you are on vacation. Turn on the hot tub, get in, congratulate yourself, and enjoy your life. : ) When it's bedtime, the bed is soft and wonderful and it is bliss to sleep with the sound of the ocean.

Food wise, I recommend the Oysters Rockefeller on the room service menu ~ yum, yum, yum!!! We also highly recommend the Clam Chowder at Zorros', a little Mexican Restaurant about 2 or 3 miles down the road. Seriously, their chowder is something special, as is their house made hot sauce.

Staff wise, everyone tends to be friendly and helpful. I suppose being near the beach brings out the best in most of us.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews