We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Pismo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best in Pismo!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Love staying at this beach property! Close to pier and restaurants. Walk right out to the beach. Love the sound of the ocean and the smell of the breeze. What a great place to relax and explore. Have been going here for years. The owners are great people who are well established developers in the beach and surrounding communities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Bobby K,
Thank you for your kind review. The smell of the ocean and that calming breeze sure makes us grateful for our location!
We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and look forward to hosting your stay for many future years to come!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    313
    87
    41
    27
See reviews for
215
786
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I come to Pismo Beach frequently. We have stayed at many of the hotels in Pismo and Avila Beach, and usually come with our little dogs so we like a pet friendly place. We go an online deal so decided to try this place and leave the dogs at home. We have eaten at the restaurant here a few times on our travels and thought we should try the hotel.

We loved the location. The staff were all super nice. The hot tub was great on our private balcony. Cool that you can use the cruiser bikes any time too!

My only suggestion would be to update the place. The rooms and hallways are all super dark and dreary in a dark forest green color on the walls and on the floor. You sure don't get he "beach vibe" like you do at many other places there locally.

My only other suggestions would be to have the restaurant/bar stay open later on the weekends at least. We went for a drink at 9:30 and they were closing. I even asked if they had longer hours in the Summer and they said no. Kind of a bummer because then you have to walk or drive elsewhere to have a drink and a bite to eat.

At the prices they charge to stay here with out the discount we got I would also say that it would be nice if they included a couple bottles of water with the room and not nickel and dime you for $2 per bottle at the honor bar in the room.

Overall we had a great time, but for the price there are better and more "beachy feel" places to stay in the area. If the price point was a bit lower I would stay here again with out a coupon...it's just too much for the place in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear LDRM,
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you decided to give us a try after staying at other Pismo Beach hotels, even if you did have to leave the pups at home. We greatly appreciate your compliments of the staff, and are happy to know you enjoyed hot tub and complimentary bicycle use during your stay!
I've shared your review, along with all your suggestions, with the staff and management here. We greatly value the opinions of our guests and always take them into consideration.
We hope you'll find another on-line deal that you can't pass up and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Paid to stay here for a special event. We had one of the rooms with a hot tub, but, all in all, it was a disappointment. The bathroom caulk was dirty, the bed wasn't especially comfortable. The pictures online look way nicer than what we actually found when we walked in. The hallway lights were permanently dimmed - I think to make it so that you couldn't see how poor the place looked. Room was also dark and dank. Would not recommend or stay here again. Poor value for price paid, even given the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear helsimon,
Thank you for your review, and for choosing to stay at the SeaVenture Resort during a special event.
We are sorry to read that you didn't find the hotel to meet your expectations. We are discussing the possible changes and improvements for the upcoming year, and take all of our guest opinions into consideration during the planning process.
We hope you'll give us an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Rooms with a sky windows, what we like. And the very very comfortable bed with nine pillows... you don't wont to get up. The Pacific Ocean and the long sandy beach is right there for the morning stroll

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neriman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Neriman C,
Thank you for taking the time to review the SeaVenture Resort. We are so pleased you chose us for your accommodations. We agree, the beds are so cozy and we really pride ourselves on how much comfort our guests find in them. And Fall season morning strolls are perfect in Pismo Beach!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Love, love this resort on the beach, was able to check in earlier then 3pm. Hot tub on balcony, resturant down the hall from our 3rd floor room! Close to pier and beach. Great view from balcony! Clean, the bed was like a cloud! never slept so good!

Room Tip: You can do a spa package different massage packages and $5 breakfast served to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

For my birthday, my husband reserved a room with a partial view for two nights. The comfty king sized bed with down filled pillows made me feel like I was sleeping on clouds. Add a toasty fireplace next to ya, you'll never want to get out of bed! The gorgeous bathroom was tastefully decored. But the best part was the hot tub on our own private balcony. Soaking with your sweetie under the moonlight with the majestic sound of the ocean waves will make your romantic getaway memorable. The SeaVenture staff was very cordial and extremely helpful (thank you Brittany).

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Annette M,
Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. And a happy belated birthday!
You perfectly described all of the amenities that we love; the hot tub, fireplace, ocean views and comfortable beds! I'm so glad you got to enjoy them all. Lastly, a big thank you for your compliments on our staff, especially to Brittany, who has been an excellent and loyal employee for many years.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place rocks. My husband and I have come here once a year for the past 5 years; the last 3 visits have been for my birthday. The best experience for sure is a room with a view of the ocean. The rooms themselves are spacious, the fireplace gives a cozy, home like feeling, the carpet is soft, the decor of the rooms is "beachy" ~ I imagine it is a Cape Cod theme (we haven't been to Cape Cod yet).

All of that is super duper on its own, but when you go on the balcony and take in the magical energy of the ocean.....that's when you KNOW you are on vacation. Turn on the hot tub, get in, congratulate yourself, and enjoy your life. : ) When it's bedtime, the bed is soft and wonderful and it is bliss to sleep with the sound of the ocean.

Food wise, I recommend the Oysters Rockefeller on the room service menu ~ yum, yum, yum!!! We also highly recommend the Clam Chowder at Zorros', a little Mexican Restaurant about 2 or 3 miles down the road. Seriously, their chowder is something special, as is their house made hot sauce.

Staff wise, everyone tends to be friendly and helpful. I suppose being near the beach brings out the best in most of us.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,954 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,940 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing