We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place right here on the central coast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
“What a great place right here on the central coast.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I decided to bring my daughter here for her birthday. We live locally. It felt like we were so far from home. The staff was great espically Danielle, she checked us in. We had so much fun. The beds were great, the hot tub was awesome. The hotel is beautiful. The best shower I have had in a hotel I think ever.We had a really good cocktail on the patio at sunset. It was perfect. I spirited my daughter away from her husband and 2 kids for a night. She is a great mom and deserved this treat so much. Im so happy I chose The Sea venture for her treat.They Gave her a bottle of champagne for a b-day gift. So nice.We cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Rosemary,
Thank you so much for being our guest. It sounds like you and your daughter had the perfect night away to celebrate her birthday.
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our comfy room amenities and our restaurant. Danielle at our Front Desk is such a valuable part of our team, and I've shared your kind compliments with her and the rest of staff. Thank you for recognizing her!
We all look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back.
Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    312
    87
    41
    27
See reviews for
210
782
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear City, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I booked this hotel with "Groupon". It was my first time trying them out. well I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, walk right out the lobby door and you are on the beach. Walk to town to shop, eat or just enjoy the view. Staff was very professional, helpful when needed and the place was clean, rooms were cute and the beds were nice and comfy. What really surprised me in the rooms was that the windows open all the way, nice fresh air coming in. We asked the staff each day where they would suggest eating breakfast, dinner besides their own place. Shell cafe, Rosa's italian place just up the street 3 blocks was awesome. Our room was not one of the ones with a balcony or hot tub but we were very happy for the price. Pismo, Avila Beach, and SLO are a fun place to visit any time of year, any weather.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the odd number side, ours was facing the hotel across the street on Ocean View and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank grouptrips14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear grouptrips14,
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that our Groupon Getaways feature provided you with an opportunity to try our hotel. We truly enjoy welcoming new guests through on-line promotions.
We appreciate your compliments for our staff and the clean rooms; these are both things we really pride ourselves on, so it's always rewarding to receive the positive feedback.

Thank you for choosing SeaVenture, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The rooms very good had a fireplace and very comfortable beds. The hotel is right on the beach and in short walking distance to the main tourist area of Pismo beach. You can also signout beach chairs and bikes. We ate at the bar and the small plates (I.e. appetizers) were excellent. the bartender and cook at the bar very helpful and as it was Wed they had a jazz band playing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slb11776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed not only our hotel and its prime location, but also our restaurant and small plates menu. Craig our Tapas Chef has been charming bar patrons for over 15 years, and we hope he stays another 15!

Thank you choosing SeaVenture Beach Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wow what a great getaway in our own backyard! We stayed for our anniversary and the staff made it extra special! Brittany at the front desk is the best! She went above and beyond all of requests and expectations! The room was very clean with a hot tub on the balcony and view was awesome! The restaurant was great. My husband had a steak so tender he could cut it with a fork! And don't forget deserts, I wish we could have tried them all, we chose the chocolate cheesecake and it was delicious. We will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi Rebecca J,
Thank you for the local love and happy belated Anniversary! I am glad chose our Hotel and Restaurant to celebrate your special occasion. I've shared your compliments with all of the staff and management. We are very lucky to have Brittany as part of our staff, and are thankful for all that she for the hotel and our guests.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was recommended by another couple and it lived up to our expectation. We didn't pay extra for an ocean front room, but we did have a private balcony with hot tub. We had a gas fireplace in our room as well. Everything was clean and beautifully kept. Our surprise was how great the restaurant was! The food was reasonably priced, not typical hotel fare, and delicious! The hospital also has a great room service breakfast for $5 a person when the restaurant is closed for breakfast....a bargain for room service with something for everyone available. The beach is beautiful, SeaVenture a great location. Well worth checking out.

Room Tip: The hotel offers either with or without hot tub; ocean view or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jolie2012,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our perfect beach location! And even though you didn't stay in an ocean view room, it sounds like you still enjoyed your rooms balcony hot tub, and amenity that most of our rooms have.
Also, thank you for the compliments you gave our restaurant. We are so glad you got to enjoy all that we have to offer while visiting us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our stay was wonderful. The room was spacious enough for both of us, with a fireplace a small table with a sink and refrigerator. I would have liked a microwave but it all worked well. The rooms are well kept, clean sheets, clean restroom, and the pillows are so soft and comfortable. Overall, the resort is a good choice, the only thing I would have change was the location of the room since I had no oceanview and the see through windows in the ceiling. The light comes in through the windows early in the morning and a good sleep with the light hitting your face is almost impossible. This is the only thing I didn't like; other than that location, beach, restaurants and everyone was great

Room Tip: choose oceanview suites, ours did not have a view but I think listening to the waves and sitting in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedCust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear SatisfiedCust,
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to read you found our location, cleanliness and room size to your liking. I'm sorry to read the light through the skylight windows disturbed your morning sleep. Hopefully next visit you can stay in a room with balcony and black-out shutters, which most of our rooms have. Also, please make sure to mention to the reservationist or front desk you wish to have a microwave in your room, we'll be happy to provide you with one.

Thanks for choosing SeaVenture, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean but a bit out dated. We had a small corner room with popcorn ceilings. Most hotels are like that near the beach seam that way. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was closed because the were having there Super Bowl party. I wish that I could submit the picture of our view. When we looked out the window, we unfortunately got to see somebody's filthy yard.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,926 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,638 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing