We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My hubby & I stayed here for Valentines day Weekend & we LOVED IT! It's right on the beach, you have a hot tub in your room. Yes! In your room in the little patio. Rooms are a good size and staff is very nice. If u order breakfast in the morning they bring it to u in the cutest lil basket for like $5 and it's a good breakfast! We definitely would stay here again. No complaints!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMS918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear AMS918,
Thank you so much for choosing our property for your Valentines Day weekend accommodations. We are so glad you enjoyed the personal hot tub on your balcony; it is our favorite amenity too!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the SeaVenture again in the future.
Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    302
    86
    40
    26
See reviews for
206
765
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Calif.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked two nights through Travel zoo. We had a great room with a jacuzzi tub on the balcony. Great staff, clean room, comfy bed. Next time we will consider a room facing the beach, as the location is perfect!
We had drinks at the bar each night. Again, great staff and beautiful views.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach if you can.....beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1socalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear 1socalgirl,
We are so glad you discovered our property through a Travelzoo promotion, and found our location, staff, cleanliness and comfy bed met your expectations.
If you enjoyed the non-view room, I know you'll really love the full ocean view rooms next time! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spent 2 days in Pismo late April on our way up to San Fran. 1 very comfortable night at the Sea Venture where the staff were great - location right on the lovely beach near to the Pier and the Town.
Lovely room and we purchased a breakfast which for 5 Dollars was great value as it was delivered to our room.
Parking was fine - right next to reception in the covered car park and the staff were very helpful :)

Room Tip: Get a Sea View if you can afford it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kempian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Kempian2,
Thank you for choosing us as your two night stop up the coast! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you enjoyed your California vacation and that your travels will bring you back to us again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had made reservations online for our 20th anniversary weekend. When we arrived we found out that we had made reservations for the wrong day. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and made reservations for the days we wanted without charging us for cancelling the previous dates. The rooms were exceptional and very clean. Although they were quite small, they were big enough for two. The rooms had everything except a microwave. The spa on the not so private balcony was wonderful. If you want a private balcony be sure to ask for a room facing the beach. Rooms on the side of the hotel still have a ocean view but do not have privacy (neighbors across street can see everything). Beds are comfortable and clean. All in all a very very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: if your there for a "romantic weekend" make sure you get a room facing the beach (no third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcrewsn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear bcrewsn01,
Happy 20th Anniversary! I'm sure finding that there was a mix-up with your reservation was a bit frightening at first, but I'm so glad we were able to work everything out and accommodate you for the correct dates.
Thank you for your compliments regarding our cleanliness and comfortable beds, these are both things we pride ourselves in. Hopefully we'll welcome you back for many future anniversary celebrations! And, please let the reservationist know you'd like a microwave, we have some available to set up in your room.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great experience. Great staff. Restaurant was outstanding. Beautiful beach and great view. They earned my business for life. If you want a great on the beach resort this would be a smart choice. If you're looking online and making your decision based on trip advisor, know that this was one of the nicest resorts on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradsterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for a quick two day getaway. Awesome location, comfy beds, and yummy resteraunt. Happy hour is the best here. Larry's the man for an awesome relaxing massage....I will defiantly be back and will recommend this cozy place to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacymo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst touring the pacific coast, the room wasn't very big but adequate for a couple of nights. The bed was very high felt like I needed step ladders to get in but extremely comfy. The room was very well equipped and the complimentary bottle of wine was a lovely touch as was breakfast delivered to our room in a picnic basket. We ate in the hotel restaurant which has spectacular views and amazing food. We had a side room and I could just see the ocean would have loved to stay in an ocean view room, hope I get chance to stay again one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing