We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$108
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
841
336
93
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
336
93
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea venturehot tub on the balconybreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredrestaurant upstairsprivate jacuzzifeather bedbeach chairscomplimentary bottle of wineocean viewresort feegas fireplaceour honeymoonromantic getawaywatching the sunsetthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Huge room, great location right on the beach. We only stayed one night on a trip down the coast and never got to see pismo arriving late and leaving early however the hotel was great, the room was large and clean, with a free bottle of champagne sent to our room after arrival a very nice and appreciated touch. Free parking was a plus too. Great location, literally on the beach, shame we never got to enjoy it. Only slight downside was that the walls seemed very thin, we could easily hear our neighbours having some erm... Fun in the next room but thankfully it only lasted a few minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear MarcWins,
Thank you for choosing SeaVenture as your stop down the coast! It sounds like you really got to enjoy your stay, although I'm sad you didn't get to see much more of the town Pismo Beach. We hope you can come back and explore more!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are looking for a special place to spend that perfect experience stay at th Sea Venture. We had an ocean view room with a fireplace. There was a balcony with plenty. of room for both of us and an always hot spa. We enjoyed th full experience from a massage to a private wine tasting tour. My husband is in an electric wheelchair but that was no problem for Glen, our driver. We set everything up through Magen our very helpfull front desk agent. Over all a great stay.

Room Tip: Just don't plan on room service at this hotel. Take yourself out. Brads is a restaurant across the street from world famous stand in line for an hour Splash and has better food & wider selection.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jackie R,
No, thank you! You are very kind. We really appreciate your review, and mention of Megan at the Front Desk. She's an outstanding employee and we are lucky to have her.
It sounds like you got to enjoy all of special amenities at the hotel, and the local wine region on your tour with Glenn. It's hard to believe so many great wineries are so close us!
We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived and welcomed. Acknowledged us as soon as we entered the front desk. Very helpful and courteous. The staff was eager to help us settle in for the stay. Rooms were ready soon (we arrived early). It was nice to be back there!

Room Tip: Wonderful to look out at the ocean and use the hot tub on the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear MikeB,
Thank you for choosing the SeaVenture for your recent room accommodations. We are so happy to welcome you back!
I appreciate your kind review, and glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My hubby & I stayed here for Valentines day Weekend & we LOVED IT! It's right on the beach, you have a hot tub in your room. Yes! In your room in the little patio. Rooms are a good size and staff is very nice. If u order breakfast in the morning they bring it to u in the cutest lil basket for like $5 and it's a good breakfast! We definitely would stay here again. No complaints!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMS918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear AMS918,
Thank you so much for choosing our property for your Valentines Day weekend accommodations. We are so glad you enjoyed the personal hot tub on your balcony; it is our favorite amenity too!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the SeaVenture again in the future.
Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked two nights through Travel zoo. We had a great room with a jacuzzi tub on the balcony. Great staff, clean room, comfy bed. Next time we will consider a room facing the beach, as the location is perfect!
We had drinks at the bar each night. Again, great staff and beautiful views.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach if you can.....beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1socalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear 1socalgirl,
We are so glad you discovered our property through a Travelzoo promotion, and found our location, staff, cleanliness and comfy bed met your expectations.
If you enjoyed the non-view room, I know you'll really love the full ocean view rooms next time! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews