We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good location and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved our overnight stay here. We upgraded to a side sea view room with hot tub on the balcony . The room had everything we needed and was very clean. Breakfast in a basket delivered to the room was very good and well presented. We ate in the restaurant overlooking the beach and sea. The food was lovely here and reasonably priced for the quality. The side of lobster was excellent. They have a formidable wine list, we chose a flight as it was difficult to choose. The explanation of the wines by the server was outstanding. Service here , nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Sea view with hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hallij2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    302
    86
    40
    26
See reviews for
206
764
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

While I'm not sure whether I'll ever be returning to Pismo Beach, but I'd certainly stay at the SeaVenture again. Great front desk service. Keep in perspective that this is a small beach community, so don't expect the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WashUSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Huge room, great location right on the beach. We only stayed one night on a trip down the coast and never got to see pismo arriving late and leaving early however the hotel was great, the room was large and clean, with a free bottle of champagne sent to our room after arrival a very nice and appreciated touch. Free parking was a plus too. Great location, literally on the beach, shame we never got to enjoy it. Only slight downside was that the walls seemed very thin, we could easily hear our neighbours having some erm... Fun in the next room but thankfully it only lasted a few minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear MarcWins,
Thank you for choosing SeaVenture as your stop down the coast! It sounds like you really got to enjoy your stay, although I'm sad you didn't get to see much more of the town Pismo Beach. We hope you can come back and explore more!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are looking for a special place to spend that perfect experience stay at th Sea Venture. We had an ocean view room with a fireplace. There was a balcony with plenty. of room for both of us and an always hot spa. We enjoyed th full experience from a massage to a private wine tasting tour. My husband is in an electric wheelchair but that was no problem for Glen, our driver. We set everything up through Magen our very helpfull front desk agent. Over all a great stay.

Room Tip: Just don't plan on room service at this hotel. Take yourself out. Brads is a restaurant across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jackie R,
No, thank you! You are very kind. We really appreciate your review, and mention of Megan at the Front Desk. She's an outstanding employee and we are lucky to have her.
It sounds like you got to enjoy all of special amenities at the hotel, and the local wine region on your tour with Glenn. It's hard to believe so many great wineries are so close us!
We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno County Mtns
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived and welcomed. Acknowledged us as soon as we entered the front desk. Very helpful and courteous. The staff was eager to help us settle in for the stay. Rooms were ready soon (we arrived early). It was nice to be back there!

Room Tip: Wonderful to look out at the ocean and use the hot tub on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear MikeB,
Thank you for choosing the SeaVenture for your recent room accommodations. We are so happy to welcome you back!
I appreciate your kind review, and glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My hubby & I stayed here for Valentines day Weekend & we LOVED IT! It's right on the beach, you have a hot tub in your room. Yes! In your room in the little patio. Rooms are a good size and staff is very nice. If u order breakfast in the morning they bring it to u in the cutest lil basket for like $5 and it's a good breakfast! We definitely would stay here again. No complaints!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMS918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear AMS918,
Thank you so much for choosing our property for your Valentines Day weekend accommodations. We are so glad you enjoyed the personal hot tub on your balcony; it is our favorite amenity too!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the SeaVenture again in the future.
Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Calif.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked two nights through Travel zoo. We had a great room with a jacuzzi tub on the balcony. Great staff, clean room, comfy bed. Next time we will consider a room facing the beach, as the location is perfect!
We had drinks at the bar each night. Again, great staff and beautiful views.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach if you can.....beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1socalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear 1socalgirl,
We are so glad you discovered our property through a Travelzoo promotion, and found our location, staff, cleanliness and comfy bed met your expectations.
If you enjoyed the non-view room, I know you'll really love the full ocean view rooms next time! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing