We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
585
377
156
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
377
156
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewon site restaurantavila beachparking lottide poolswalking pathbeach accessfirst floorgreat viewcentral coastfire pitbalcony doorthe cliffwatch the sunsetcoffee makersan luis obispobed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I come to Pismo every year in October/November to see a sunset in the Pacific and I always stay at the Spyglass Inn. They have clean rooms with wonderful views of the ocean (if you are on the ocean side). If you can't get an ocean view room, there is a nice paved path to walk along behind the hotel with benches and firepits so you can relax and enjoy the Pacific Ocean. There is also a convenient restaurant alongside the hotel to have dinner or breakfast in. This is a terrific Hotel.

I also want to add that the hotel receptionist, Meesh Michel, was just awesome.

Room Tip: You pay a little extra, but get an Ocean View room with a Balcony... preferably on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We have amazing sunsets during the winter time. You certainly picked the best time of the year to see them. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and reviewing us. We look forward to seeing again on the bluffs enjoying a great sunset by our firepits.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We had a great time on our short stay at this hotel the day before Thanksgiving. Service is exceptional, everyone on the staff were very nice and accommodating. We booked a regular room online and when we got there we upgraded our room to an ocean view, the room was big with two comfy queen beds and a big balcony with great views of the ocean. My kids loved the pool which was heated to 85F degrees and very clean. You can walk next to the ocean and there are a few hotels on the way to the beach where we watched an amazing sunset. Very happy with our stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You can upgrade at the hotel easily to ocean view if you book directly with them. Upgrade is worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your pre-Thanksgiving experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the kids loved our newly renovated pool area. We look forward to your return.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I travel frequently to Pismo Beach and have stayed at a variety of hotels. We have always preferred the Spyglass Inn. We went for our anniversary in November, we booked in February so we could stay in room 226. When we arrived, Angela was waiting for us with a smile and cookies! Easy check in, she welcomed us like we were family. When we got to our room, towels in the shape of swans, kissing and rose petals on the bed. A few minutes later, a knock at the door, sparkling cider was delivered! We always like to stay upstairs, ocean view with balcony. In room 226 the bed faces the ocean and there is a neat sitting area with additional windows. The room was clean, well stocked and has a small fridge. When we checked out, Meesha was wonderful. We will be back...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Room 226 is a great room with great views. Thank you for celebrating your anniversary here with us. We hope to see you next year for your anniversary.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We had called the front desk to let them know our TV was not working, we had been watching the World Series 5th game supper exciting. They imediatley gave us another room. The Astros won the game and The Spy Glass has a customer for life. Thank you for you going above and beyond

Room Tip: Room 202 has a nice view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogerb3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

I am happy you didn't miss a minute of the World Series during your stay. Amazing series this year! Thank you for sharing your stay with us in this review. We hope to see you again.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Not much to complain about here. The check in was very smooth, the room was cozy and comfortable for me and my three companions. The view in the back is beautiful and there is a gas station/convenience store very close. Restaurants and the main pismo beach drag are within a 5 minute drive.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hockeyaw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to your next reservation with us.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews