We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle Inn
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
US$341
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
748
326
113
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
326
113
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontwafflesthird floorwithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantshard boiled eggslarge balconycontinental breakfastthe breakfast areahot tubview roomair conditioningsplash cafegreat place to staywatch the sunsetoff seasonfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2009

I travel on business frequently to the Central Coast and stay at the Sandcastle Innn often becasue of the great location (on teh beach), view and the stafff is warm, friendly and always makes sure i feel welcome and address me by name. Recommend the Sandcastle to anyone traveling to the Central Coast.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

I've always wanted to stay at The Sandcastle Inn so my husband and I booked a room there there for our Valentine's Day weekend! It was amazing. We were greeted with open arms. The two receptionists made us feel so welcomed. The room we had was so awesome and comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the ocean. We were so sad to leave. We will definitely be staying at The Sandcastle Inn whenever we visit Pismo Beach!!

Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Mzbrowneyedqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

i have been staying at hotels for years in slo county and find this was the nicest one in years am looking forward to staying there again within the nest 3 monthe
try it you will love

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OjaiCaPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We stayed at the Sandcastle Inn for one night on a drive up the coast from LA to San Francisco. The rooms are charming and very "beach house like", and the fireplace in the little lounge was the perfect place to chat with friends after soaking in the hot tub. The Inn's location is ideal. right on the beach, a 30 second walk from the pier and in the heart of Pismo. We appreciated the free parking and the free breakfast the next morning before we continued on our way. The real highlight for us was the staff. The person who checked us in was extremely helpful and offered a ton of shopping, winery, and restaurant suggestions. She made a point of learning our first names, and then she made a point of telling the next person at the front desk when her shift ended. Staying at the Sandcastle Inn was like staying at a relative's beach house - everyone knows you and wants you to have a great experience. I don't know that we will return to Pismo Beach because they are lots of interesting towns in the area that we would like to check out, but if we do return to Pismo we will stay at the Sandcastle Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We stayed at the Sandcastle Inn for a couple nights over Valentines day weekend and the stay was so much above what we expected. The staff was awesome.....the room was cute and very clean...and the ocean front room was amazing to walk out on our patio and have the beach right there. With the pier right by the hotel it just adds to the ambiance of the whole ocean setting. We walked every where in Pismo it is the perfect location....Thank you to the whole staff that made our stay great!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anewyoucmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews