We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm never leaving”
Review of Sandcastle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandcastle Inn
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“I'm never leaving”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

A absolutly wonderful spot on the beach in the center of town. You can walk to anything you need. The beach view is best on the ground floor however people walk by on the public walkway and king beds are not available on the ground floor.

The staff was extra friendly and helpful to meet any needs.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamtheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    297
    108
    30
    18
See reviews for
380
494
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

My sister and I took my elderly mother here for a long weekend. She loved the beautiful view of the ocean and pier from our downstairs room and she really enjoyed sitting on her own private patio with her feet propped up, watching children play and people stroll by. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the front desk was efficient, and the breakfast room was pleasant, well stocked, and clean. We all agreed that we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yes-Lets-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLEASANT HILL
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I've been coming to the Sandcastle Inn since I was a kid, and it never lets down. The location can't be beat; walk to all downtown Pismo shops and restauraunts. Dress in your wetsuit in your room and take a few steps right to the sand and waves.

The rooms were recently remodeled, and I was impressed with the quality of materials used in the bathrooms. There is a small refrigerator to keep drinks cooled, but the TV is pretty basic and there is no DVD player.

I've stayed at other locations in Pismo, and overall, the Sandcastle Inn can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxbraunxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Our favorite place to stay at Pismo! Right off the beach and boadwalk connects to the pier and shops. I have always enjoyed our stay at the Sandcastle Inn compared to the other Hotels that we've stayed at in the area. Always my first choice when just planning a get a way from the Central Valley. We love the Sandcastle Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Mick has been taking us to the Sandcastle for 10 years now and let's us stay with him. The rooms are generally very comfortable and clean. Mick always enjoys the ocean views and sleeps soundly at night with the heavenly ocean surf. The staff always welcomes MicK with open arms and makes our check in swift and easy. We would never stay anywhere else in Pismo.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozwell6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We have been staying at the Sandcastle Inn for almost 15 years! NEVER a disappointment. It has large, beautifully appointed, extremely clean and comfortable rooms...and absolutely NO better location on the beach. What beautiful views. The staff is extremely friendly and always accomodating. It has a beautiful lobby for breakfast with a beautiful front row view of the Pacific Ocean. We have traveled all over the U.S. and Canada and the Sand Castle Inn is right up there on the top of the list for best stays ever!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

My wife and I had a waterfront room adjacent to the room of her two sisters. Both rooms were very comfortable, well prepped, and an excellent value, including a small balcony. The rooms were quiet and stayed nice and dark for late morning sleeping in. The breakfast room also overlooks the beach and is a pleasant place to eat.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1drdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Inn

Property: Sandcastle Inn
Address: 100 Stimson Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s so much to see in Pismo Beach and it begins with our property, featuring an upper deck with lounge chairs and a fireplace and some of the best views in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandcastle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Hotel Pismo Beach
Sandcastle Inn Pismo Beach
Sandcastle Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing