We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable rooms very conveniently located by beach.”
Review of Sandcastle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Very comfortable suites and very homey feel to the property. Wonderful breakfast and well worth the rate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

Third stay at theSand Castle---Super Staff--Clean --wonderful morning breakfast bar. Rooms are well appointed and everything in them works!! The staff is the most cordial we have experienced anywhere. They will help you with where to eat--what to see and how to make your stay very enjoyable while in Pismo Beach. This location has a new look and it's reflected in every area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeliGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I love the Spy Glass. There is no better view, accomadations, restaurant, or bar in Pismo Beach. Looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMiller4LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My husband and I took a couple days after business meetings in San Francisco to travel down the coast to see Hearst Castle. We wanted a place on the ocean and after much back and forth between distance and amenities (and the advice of Trip Advisor) we decided on Pismo Beach and the Sand Castle Inn.
Since this was a little romantic getaway, we opted for an ocean front suite. The room was comfortable though slightly worn. Bed comfortable, fireplace cozy.
We took advantage of the refrigerator and microwave - had so much leftover food from dinner the first night that we warmed it then ate on the balcony the second night.
The balcony was great; overlooking the pier, short boardwalk and beach. Spent a lot of time out there until the sun went down then it got too cold - in July!
Since there is no air conditioning, the room got a little stuffy at the end of the day. opening up the sliders took care of that. There is always a seabreeze.
Breakfast was usual fare. The Inn must have been near capacity because there was a long line and limited seating.
If we get down to central coast, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthk191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We had seen this hotel before and decided to give it try since it is so close to the Pismo pier and restaurants/shopping. We wanted to bring our dog and were pleasantly surprised that this hotel welcomed pets for a small fee. Although we were a little upset that we were not allowed an early check in, we were pleasantly surpised by the comfort of the rooms and helpfulness of the staff. The room was very clean and even came with two bottles of water upon arrival. The bathroom was clean and there were many towels and toiletries. In addition to this, the bed was so comfortable with mounds of soft pillows. Our dog even loved her covered chair where she slept. Although the room was a bit stuffy, there was a fan available in the closet and it worked wonderfully w/ the balcony door open. We had an ocean front view - it was so wonderful to watch the sun set in the evening and the rise in the morning. Additionally, our room was near the stairwell so it was so convenient to take our dog for walk on the beach every few hours. The close proximity to the main shopping areas was priceless - we were within walking distance of everything. The room is a little smaller than most and could be updated a bit with new bedding/wallpaper/fixtures, but other than that, we were very pleased. We will definitely be back - we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stayed at the Sandpiper Inn for the !st time last year, have stayed there every time we return to Psimo, Woudn't think of staying anywhere else. Wonderful views, great accomidations, Terri and staff are excellent. we love the Sandcastle Inn ! Keep up the great work Sandcastle Inn !! "Dr Tony"

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTonyBVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Staff at this hotel excels on mking you feel welcome-from the front desk staff to housekeeping. The front desk staff provided us with ideas and coupons for dinner. Housekeeping staff always smiled and offered assstance. The views from the jacuzzi and breakfast area were great. The room was clean and the furniture contemporary. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeRose145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,533 reviews
1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Inn

Address: 100 Stimson Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £89 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s so much to see in Pismo Beach and it begins with our property, featuring an upper deck with lounge chairs and a fireplace and some of the best views in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandcastle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Hotel Pismo Beach
Sandcastle Inn Pismo Beach
Sandcastle Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing