We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$710
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
760
382
121
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
382
121
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewwafflesceiling fanthe cliffgas fireplacebeach accesscomplimentary breakfastsmall poolbottle of champagnehard boiled eggswatch the sunsethot tubwaffle makerbreakfast roomhear the wavesbeautiful locationstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

When trying to pik a place to stay in Pismo for my 36th birthday, I stumbled upon this place under pet friendly hotels, and boy was it pet friendly! Wr arrived to our puppies name on a welcome board in the Lobby and a treat for her in the room! The pet friendly rooms were very nice and such easy access to the area where we could take her potty! Beyond being very accommodating for your pet the office staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice! The location was what I liked best with it being right on the ocean with beach access! All if the rooms have nice fire places in them which is defiantly a bonus! Would definatly recommend this hotel , pet or no pet, and will stay again or sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageInnGM, General Manager at Cottage Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at The Cottage Inn. While only a select number of rooms are pet friendly, we are very glad you found the accommodations to exceed your expectations. In answer your question, all of our rooms have fireplaces. We look forward to seeing on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jed Bickel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was one of the best values and experiences in our drive down the #1 from San Fran to San Diego. We had a ocean front room that was beautiful, with a view of surfers in the evening and the sound of the waves lulling us to sleep.

I'd return

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarperLeeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageInnGM, General Manager at Cottage Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel. Providing value and an exceptional experience are two of the most important goals we try to meet for all of our guests. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.

Sincerely,
Jed Bickel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We love this place. I would like to begin by saying we never write reviews because frankly, you get what you pay for. Some times more and some times less. We stayed here at Cottage Inn by the Sea in August 2013 because the pictures looked nice and the hotel reminded us of a story book type cottage. When we got there the staff was outstanding and extremely attentive. The property was clean and neat. The room we stayed in had two King size beds and a fireplace. I loved the King beds because my wife and I had a bed and the other bed was great for our very tall, very active 3yr old son. He loved that he had a big bed. The bed was super soft and the sheets were sooo comfy. We stayed for a 4 days and could barely leave the room because it was so comfortable. So we went back November 2013 and stayed for 3 days and had the same wonderful experience and the staff was great. The beds were better than I had remembered. Its picture perfect scenery, beautifully manicured grounds and warm staff make all the difference in the world. We plan on retuning in February 2014 just because we enjoyed it so much. We plan on staying in the room with the fireplace going and snuggling up with our son.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLC2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was a beautiful place to go and stay!!!! The girl at checkout Kelsie was so sweet and kind and wished us a good morning with a bright smile:) and the breakfast was delicious!! the hotel was very accomodating to us when we called kinda late wanting a fan becuase the room was a bit toasty with the beautiful gas fireplace. it was a girls night and left the boys at home but i am deffinatly going to bring my man back with me next time and ask for Kelsie personally to help me with my reservation. The trip and shopping was amazing and the hot tub was great but i think as far as hospitality goes, i myself work at a hotel front desk as well for the same company, Kelsie was the highlight of the trip and she is a great employee!! DONT LET HER GO :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageInnGM, General Manager at Cottage Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. Kelsie along with our other team members truly have the spirit of hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Jed Bickel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is my favorite place to stay in Pismo Beach, and I've stayed in several places here over the years. It's an older property, but very charming. Pool/spa with an ocean view. Lots of fluffy towels, microwave and fridge, coffee maker. Spa robes in the room. Comfy attractive furniture and nice sized room. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included, and while not much different from most motel free breakfasts, the breakfast room is large, and cheerful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageInnGM, General Manager at Cottage Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We just upgraded our robes so we are glad that you appreciated the change. We hope you will come back soon to see what else is new at The Cottage Inn.

Kind Regards,
Jed Bickel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews