We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and roomy:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very clean and roomy:)”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our family (two teens) had a great time here. The location and views from the Hotel are spectacular! Very clean with comfortable beds and bedding...Staff was very professional and friendly. I will recommend this place to my friends and family....

Room Tip: We had an end room with two Kings and it was huge, as far as the standard size these days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    358
    117
    46
    18
See reviews for
365
555
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We enjoyed one night in an upstairs ocean view room. Great view and spacious room. I think in summer the whole town must be buzzing but it was quiet when we were there. Breakfast was average but plentiful. A great midway stay between Carmel and LA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJDJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Cottage Inn by the Sea is a lovely hotel on the bluff with a beautiful view of the ocean. I highly recommend the ocean view room. We left the windows open all night and were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the waves rolling onto the shore. The hotel has a staircase that leads to the beach and is perfect for a sunset walk. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Free parking and complimentary breakfast is a bonus. The bathroom is small, but they offer Philosophy brand beauty toiletries.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osugrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This place is a real gem, nice friendly staff and a great location. Rooms were clean and spacious and the complimentary breakfast was good, especially enjoyed the waffles that you made yourself. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent one winter night at Cottage Inn by the Sea. Our ocean front room was on the second floor (no elevator) and had a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean.
We arrived around 2:00 and were greeted in a friendly manner. Our assigned room wasn't ready for check-in, so the sweet lady at the desk did some rearranging and got us into another room early. We really appreciated that.
Our room was clean, but very average. Nothing special about it except we did enjoy the fireplace.
Cottage Inn offers a continental breakfast which wasn't very exciting. We'd just spent two night up the coast at another Pacifica Hotel in Cambria (Pelican Inn) and had an outstanding breakfast buffet, so this paled in comparison. In all fairness, they do state that they offer a "continental breakfast', not a "breakfast buffet".
There is a pathway behind the hotel that goes both up and down the coast a short distance, which is a fun, easy walk to take. If you head south on the pathway, there is access to the beach via stairs.

Room Tip: The ocean front room take you away from the highway and offer beautiful views. Ground level ocean fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingrandma91355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageInnGM, General Manager at Cottage Inn by the Sea, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed the views, staff and location. We hope you come back for another visit to see all of the upgrades we are making to the property.

Kind Regards,
Jed Bickel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I love the Cottage Inn by the Sea at Pismo! We used to have a trailer and stayed at Pismo Coast Village but are now in our seventies and don't want to work that hard anymore. Cottage Inn is pure luxury and comfort to us from the delicious breakfasts provided for guests every morning to the big screen television and fireplace in our room. Our bed was huge and comfy plus we had six pillows! The ocean view and chairs provided for gazing at the sea were very much appreciated. Registration and check-out were quick and easy. The staff including Jennifer, Chewy and the custodians were all friendly and helpful. We can't wait to visit the Cottage Inn again soon.
Barbara h.

Room Tip: 312 was our room, lower floor, quiet and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhbhhornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageInnGM, General Manager at Cottage Inn by the Sea, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Barbara H.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. We are so glad after retiring the trailer you have made us your home away from home. Jennifer, Chewy (Rebecca), and the entire staff look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kindly,
Jed Bickel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is right on the beach and close to restaurants you can just walk to. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and all have fireplaces for that romantic touch. This hotel was a great stop on our hwy 1 road trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandyann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageInnGM, General Manager at Cottage Inn by the Sea, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your review. The Highway 1 coastal trip is one of the best drives out there. Please come back and see us on your next road trip.

Sincerely,
Jed Bickel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,977 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Inn by the Sea

Property: Cottage Inn by the Sea
Address: 2351 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Inn by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We promise you a good night’s sleep, but we warn you there’s so much to do nearby, you may not want to sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cottage Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Inn By The Sea Hotel Pismo Beach
Cottage Hotel Pismo Beach
Cottage Hotel By The Sea
Cottage Inn Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing