We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A meal by themselves!”

Old West Cinnamon Rolls
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A meal by themselves!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We got three rolls to share w/2 adults and 2 kids. I was only able to eat half of mine. The staff were very friendly and helpful...guess it was obvious we didn't know what we were doing. Lots of different flavors. I got the frosted cinnamon roll and had it warmed as suggested by the counter person. They were still plenty good for a late night snack. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontereyGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    196
    64
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Cinnamon Rolls Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perfect way to start the day.....hard to decide which cinnamon roll to pick, they are all so good!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank daw5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A regular stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Whenever we vacation in Pismo, or sometimes when we're just driving by on our way home from northern CA, we stop by Old West and pick up some cinnamon rolls. The "Excellent" rating is for flavor and mental health benefits. You might want to commit yourself to a 5K walk after eating one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee! Nice rolls. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Best coffee so far in California! And the rolls are tasty too ESP the crumb topping; ) heaps of space to sit if needed, kids loved the rolls as well.

Helpful?
Thank Chantelknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Only have cinnamon rolls but oh, are they good!!! You can get them with or without nuts (almonds, walnuts, or, my favorite, pecans) and/or raisins. They have cream cheese frosted ones or you can get the frosting on the side. Good coffee, milk, etc. Sweet and delicious -- a great spot for a great treat!

Helpful?
Thank MABOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old West Cinnamon Rolls also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Shell Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Old West Cinnamon Rolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing