We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great service, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I'm always back and forth for work and always look forward to staying at the Hampton, very close to where I work, rooms are always nice and cool for my arrival (specially in summer) and Lester and Julie at the front desk are great and always ready to help make your stay even better.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oo227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was a wonderful getaway for us. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to make our stay even more special. Service is not just lip service. The rooms are always clean and tastefully decorated. I love this Hampton Inn location and always stay here when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nothing special for a one night stay in chain hotel; clean, comfortable and staff were nice. Would stay again, if in the area. They do have wine available for early evenings, with a beverage tray accessible 24/7 by the reception desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lester was an excellent receptionist. He was very enthusiatic and helpful. He was very informed and was willing to assist. The comlimentary breakfast was excellent and they have variety everyday. Kitchen staff were friendly and cheerful. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ceila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My company sent me to some training classes in Concord, CA last year and this was the hotel they reserved for me. All I have to say is A+ all they way! You would think it would be noisy with the highway so close, but the noise was minimal. The staff is top-notch and very professional. I had been flying for like 10 hours with 3 layovers and was beat. When I arrived they had some chilled local wines in the lobby for tasting. Well, it only took 2 glasses and I was in the prone position in my very comfortable bed. The room was immaculate, smelled clean and had a nice TV with many channels. The next morning I discovered the workout room and had a quick sweat before showering, getting dressed and driving to Concord. Also, there was a great free breakfast with a varied selection of fruits, eggs, waffles, bagels, cereals and meats. There is a Jack in the Box, Chevron, Starbucks and Quizzno's right next door in that order (very convenient). I'm not sure of the price of the room, as it was reserved for me, but my boss is pretty frugal (like myself) so I'm sure the room was a steal.

Room Tip: I think I was on the 3rd floor off the elevator, left to the hallway and too the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, we felt like the staff and employees were happy to have us there. Everyone smiled and greeted us during our entire stay. Our King-suite room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast area was larger than most and a very nice place to relax after breakfast and during the rest of the day. There was coffee and hot tea in the lobby all day and a Starbucks close enough to walk if that was more to your liking. Freeway access was close but you have to drive through the service station if you don't want to make a u-turn. That's not a deal breaker and in fact, not a problem at all when you consider the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the accommodations. If you need a place to stay in this area, look no further and don't even consider anything else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaellM9499NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, friendly staff and great breakfast to boot! I booked a late arrival and my room was waiting for me even though I checked in around 3 a.m. Both the overnight staff and the morning staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
10.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
997 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
275 reviews
11.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Address: 1201 California Ave, Pittsburg, CA 94565-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: £84 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Hilton product with spacious rooms and suites. Newest hotel in East Contra Costa County. With a bundle of amenities and extra friendly staff to guarantee you enjoy your stay. Meeting and banquet rooms available with catering allowed as well. Our top priority is guest service and cleanliness. Come join us for an unforgettable stay here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Hampton Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing