We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The customer service was "next level" and the room/suite was absolutely amazing! The staff went out of their way to ensure a pleasurable experience. The hotel was also extremely clean with great parking. I would definitely return and would want the same type of room!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shalendellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    93
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
137
61
21
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

They placed me in a room on the first floor next to a conference room. There was a party rental one night that had a Dj - my room shared a wall with this rental - it was very pound, as if it was in my room. The little girl at the front desk sort of tried to help at first and said she would ask them to turn it down but that they had by contract rights to this room - OK fine, but a contract to play thumping music next to a guest room? After 2 more conversations the girl at the front desk - she got frustrated and pissed at me and actually HUNG UP on me, yes HUNG UP on me. Totally disrespectful and absolute lacking of customer service skills. I then went on Yelp to write a review and then say other negative customer service reviews. Management and corporate should get rid of these negative staff and get this straight. And then, duh - don;t book rooms next to rentals. Lazy and disorganized.

Room Tip: Do not stay anywhere near the conference rooms - first floor or higher around this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Stephanie,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We went ahead and credited your for the first night and we letf a basket and flowers that were picked specially for you.
We apologize for the service you experienced over the phone and that your comfort was disturbed the loud music. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is normally a really great place to stay. I stay there often. Had a bad experience with house keeping this time...room wasn't cleaned by mid afternoon and didn't get cleaned until next day. I would still recommend staying there though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have stayed here about 3 times when I go back to my hometown to visit family or friends (or, sadly, for funerals). It's very clean, nice staff, comfortable beds. Breakfast is decent. Price is right. I'll be staying there again next month. Almost feels like my home away from home.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the busy freeway that runs along side the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the nicest Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in and they are pretty much all we stay at. The room was huge and terrific. Staff was friendly and helpful and we used the fitness center and the spa. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JHill589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We arrived and the front desk lady was extremely sweet. The room was clean and spacious. It was large enough for myself, my husband and our two kids. We enjoyed breakfast and swimming in the pool. The jacuzzi was nice to relax in before bed. We would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tryna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice hotel in the Pittsburg, CA area. Stayed at the hotel for a baseball tournament and the kids loved the breakfast. Rooms were clean and cozy. Will have to stay here again for an upcoming soccer tournament.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
262 reviews
11.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Address: 1201 California Ave, Pittsburg, CA 94565-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Hilton product with spacious rooms and suites. Newest hotel in East Contra Costa County. With a bundle of amenities and extra friendly staff to guarantee you enjoy your stay. Meeting and banquet rooms available with catering allowed as well. Our top priority is guest service and cleanliness. Come join us for an unforgettable stay here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Hampton Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing