We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if you don't mind being asked to provide ID for everyone and aren't worried about a little dirt.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Pittsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pittsburg
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK if you don't mind being asked to provide ID for everyone and aren't worried about a little dirt.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Another pet friendly hotel, the usual Motel 6. They tried to update it but the craftsmanship was terrible. the bathroom was not as clean as it could be, The floors were made of linoleum designed to look like wood. It was a lot cleaner than dirty carpet and probably reduced pet odors. (We had a dog with us and so weren't aware of dog smell). I went to check in and provided my ID and credit card BUT they insisted I also provide my husband's ID. Did they think we were illegal immigrants? Likely to steal the place? Who knows - they gave a lame story about access to the key. Also it is hard to get into if you are headed west because you have to go up and make a U turn in a poorly marked intersection.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolBAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed here while I was working on the freeway in Pittsburg because it was right next door. It was cheap, but really dirty.

The first room smelled like dog urine. The maid sprayed a ton of freshener to mask the smell, but they never cleaned it. It burned my nose when I opened the door it was so strong. The pet odor set my allergies off. So I got a different room and they gave me a hardwood floor.

The clean towels were full of hair. The blankets were not washed, the beds were just remade with the same blankets. I spilled a drink and asked them to change the blankets, they just took them and threw them in the dryer then brought me the same blanket which still smelled like the drink.

I could not sleep at all. I was itching all over and in the morning I had tons of tiny red bumps all over my arms, legs, and back and chest. They either have bed bugs or fleas here, I don't know which one, but there was definitely something feasting on me at night. It was a nightmare and something I never want to experience again in my life.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Mark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pittsburg hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

I like the service clean rooms and price. This place has been change a lot big different than few years ago I was there in 2008 was do bad and had so many safety issues now big different I don't have to say anything more about price it is motel7 they leave light on for us they have good service everywhere again there has been big change in this particular location because I am regular guest for motel 6

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ghimiremadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

I have stayed in Motel 6's when in need of motel en route to somewhere else and when I didn't need any amenities. Usually this chain provides a quiet, clean and unpretentious room at a fair price. Not this time. The Pittsburgh location is noisy, the rooms are dirty and the place is just creepy. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank briano52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2006

The previous reviewer is right, sadly I didn't read his review until after the fact. I'd guess you could add prostitution to the list of activities in the parking lot. I parked my car next to the security guard for safety and walked to my room alone despite the offers of help -- not from the motel staff. The next morning I realized I had no towels and went to the front desk where I was handed two wash cloths with no apologies whatsoever. Coffee urn in lobby was empty early and clerk made no move to refill it.

Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealDonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2006

BAD SCENE AT THIS MOTEL 6. I should have known with the gaurd house at the entrance! The room was OK, but with the yelling & the police cars in the parking lot, it was an adventure I would not choose to have again.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
10.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburg

Property: Motel 6 Pittsburg
Address: 2101 Loveridge Road, SR 4 at the Loveridge Road exit, Pittsburg, CA 94565
Region: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pittsburg
Pittsburg Motel 6
Pittsburg Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing