We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Certificate of Excellence
Jenks, United States
1 review
“business trip”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Overall good. Too bad fitness center was out for renovations. Very convienent to all highways and attractions. Great price for the stay. Would probably stay there again. Had to a minimum if 200 characters. Hope this does it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    143
    78
    30
    34
See reviews for
194
85
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here three nights while visiting family in the area. The room was okay, but there was a lack of friendliness at the desk. The motel appears to be older and caters to the Disneyland crowd. The breakfast area was crowded each morning. While the place lacked charm and cozy comfort, it was convenient for our family visits. One minor irritant: The person who cleaned our room forgot a few items each day and we had to request this or that (shampoo, regular coffee, etc.) from one of the housekeepers in the hallway. My overall impression is that management was more interested in quantity of guests than quality of service. We probably would not choose to stay there again. Thumbs 3/4s down.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Attractive inside and out. Quiet and tucked off a busy road. Surprised to find such a nice place in a semi-industrial like area. Extra space to watch TV while not disturbing my husband who went to bed in the sleeping area before me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whittier, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The staff was very polite, and accommodations were plentiful. The room was very clean and had the essential items needed my stay. The décor was inviting and the beds were the most comfortable beds ever. Best night sleep away from home in years. Look forward to staying again here and other locations too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a nice hotel, away from the noise of the freeway. There is a Denny's in the same parking lot as the hotel. The complimentary breakfast hosted in the breakfast room had a good variety, and the service was great. It is only 15 minutes from Disneyland & Knotts. Angel stadium is close, as is Fullerton College.. All freeways are easy to access. The prices are much more reasonable than others that are near Disneyland. A good pklace to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank priscillao633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is in a good location: near freeway on/off ramps, near many popular attractions such as Angel stadium, Outlets at Orange, and Disneyland. They also have a Denny's in the front which is very convenient. However, I would not stay at this hotel again. We had a room on the second floor which is connected to the lobby by a large staircase. The people in the room next to us were partying late into the night. At about 3am, my boyfriend and I couldn't handle the noise any longer. We called the front desk and reported them (how the front desk could not hear the loud music or screams from the party-goers is beyond me as our rooms were located right at the top of the staircase). We heard them ask the people next door to soften their music, which did not happen. About an hour later, we reported the people next door again. Still nothing was done. Woke up the next morning to find vomit all over the hallway. Disgusting!! For the price that we paid, we could have gotten a much better quality room with an equally awesome location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iLive4Adventuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great Hotel,Courteous Service, Nice Rooms and Excellent Breakfast Selection. Easy to make reservation online. We will definitely stay again. Our Daughter is in College and works in the Fullerton Area, this was ideal location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank letag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
478 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing